We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poynor's Pommes Frites

Poynor's Pommes Frites
131 The Island Drive Suite 3107, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-774-7744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: "German Food Served FAST" - Located on The Island In Pigeon Forge -- a new red light has been installed between lights #3 & #4 for The Island Dr... Turn onto 'The Island Dr.' And we're located under the "Smoky Mountain Wheel" on the right side of the development. Specialty Items Include: Pommes Frites / Belgium Fries & Dipping Sauces, a Variety of Authentic German Sausages / Bratwursts, Fresh Baked Broetchen (German Hard Rolls) and several Desserts including Spaghetti Ice. HOPE TO SEE YA SOON!
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited a few times on our ! They are very friendly and it's extremely clean inside. But a must have is the spaghetti ice!! It's fantastic!! Favorite ice cream by far!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    59
    26
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Amazing homemade French Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We traveled as a couple (57 & 61) and stopped here for lunch after doing some research before leaving home on places to eat around the Island and came across this place and I am glad we did. The Spaghetti Ice looks so real and its so good, everything thing else we saw people getting also looked great but the only other thing we tried was the homemade French fries and they are great. What makes them so amazing is the wide variety of dipping sauces they have, about 20 or so. We tired the garlic cheese which we were told was one of the top too and it was awesome. We would eat hear again if we were ever in the area. Don't miss it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A little pricey but the service and food was great! My husband and I ordered a brat, a brat combo and one drink and it was around $20. The combo comes with one dipping sauce and fries. The owner was super nice and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The bratwurst and fries were really good, but it was kind of expensive. The bratwurst itself was $5.25. If you got the meal, which included a sauce and fries it was a little over $9. The meal did NOT include a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really, Really Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

When we noticed that the #1 restaurant at the time was a hot dog place, we were very skeptical. Then my wife suggested we go. I wasn't excited - at all. Boy was I wrong. Amazing hot dogs, brats and fries. I will stop here every time we are here. Cheap prices. give it a try, you will not be sorry...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poynor's Pommes Frites also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Poynor's Pommes Frites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poynor's Pommes Frites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.