We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mel's Diner Incorporated

Mel's Diner Incorporated
119 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4214
865-429-2184
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I really wanted to eat in a diner for the first time. We were here on spring break last week. The place is so cute, a real diner. We had a variety of things ranging from cheeseburgers, hot wings, chicken tenders, grilled cheese, chili burgers...and so much more. Everything was delicious, so much so that we went back a second time. YUMMY!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    283
    142
    41
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast there this past weekend, she ordered eggs, bacon and pancake special and I ordered a breakfast platter with eggs, toast, hash browns and sausage. Both were good not great. Will do if you are hungry, but there are better breakfast places out there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best quick meals in town, great prices, great food, and the servers care about you food and time there. This is always a must when we are in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cute place but so-so food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrvied in town around 1030pm and were limited on dining choices so we opted for mel's. 4 out of our 5 meals were bad. My scrambled eggs were overcooked, the grits were bland and the sausage was gross. The chicken strips, cheese sticks and biscuit gravy were so bad the kids didn't even eat them. We wont be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Welcome to Mel's. Yummy fried mushrooms, and sandwiches are large and messy!! The family loved every thing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner Incorporated also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mel's Diner Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mel's Diner Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.