We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Arcade in Pigeon Forge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Top Arcade

Big Top Arcade
3275 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-365-4243
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 84 attractions in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Big Top Arcade Features the Latest and Greatest Games for every generation. Skill Games, Driving Games, Shooting Games, Redemption Games, Big Top Arcade is "Going Green" with the Embed Card system, No more Tokens No more Tickets, Everything is done with a Re loadable Playcard that you purchase. Put any amount of money on your card.. swipe your card at the desired game of choice and Presto the Tickets you win will load to your card instead of coming out of the game. Register your card to save up for the really big prizes at our Redemption counter or cash them in when you are done playing. Our Redemption has the largest selection of the greatest prizes available, everything from Tootsie rolls to Ipads.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Pembroke
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Arcade in Pigeon Forge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just wanted to express our appreciation to Skye, the nice young lady who helped us at the arcade. She was very friendly and helpful. She actually approached us and showed us how everything worked, unlike the other arcades that we had visited where the employees hid. This place was very clean and modern with all of the latest games. We will definitely visit again when in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review, So glad our employees were helpful to you,and we really are excited to see that you think the Big Top Arcade is the best in Pigeon Forge. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Willy Cohen Ringmaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    14
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Funtatstic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Maybe the best all around arcade that I've ever visited. Had something for people of all ages to enjoy. My grandsons, ages 11 & 4 had an absolute blast. I really enjoyed the dual seat coaster simulator-about as close to riding on an actual roller coaster/ thrill ride as you can get (and enjoyed the number of choices for the different tracks/simulations). Really appreciated being able to use a credit/debit type card for all of the various arcade games rather than having to use tokens. The arcade, including the bathrooms, was white glove clean, a real big plus.
We had visited another arcade connected with one of the cart tracks in town which doesn't even begin to compare to the Big Top Arcade. No sense in looking elsewhere for arcade fun, this is the place in Pigeon Forge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our Attraction. It is exciting to see that we exceeded your expectations, and the staff really enjoyed making your visit with us a Fun one. Our staff also loves riding the simulator as well. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“GREAT EMPLOYEES. FUN ARCADE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Mickey and Willie and Gary made our arcade experience awesome!!! your case has a lot of fun games and easy to use cards.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Awesome, so glad you enjoyed your repeat visit to Big Top Arcade, and hope you cook some really tasty food on the Griddle you took home. We so look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison
2 reviews
“Great Arcade and Super Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped in due to rain that was due and ended up spending several hours in this new arcade. My husband and I spent more time playing than our daughter did! We got a great lava lamp for our daughter which would never be possible at any other place.....lots of tokens given for the amount of game play...Wizard of Oz was awesome with points!! All the employees were super friendly and Joey from MA was the most friendly person we dealt with during our entire Pigeon Forge vacation..super nice guy!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, and we are so excited to see that your family enjoyed our arcade along the staff. We take great pride ensuring that everyone has fun at Big Top Arcade. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge. Willy Cohen Ringmaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneville, North Carolina
1 review
“Fabulous arcade!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This arcade is top notch in my book! From the minute we hit the front door, we knew this was not your normal arcade. We were greeted by two friendly and helpful staff members as soon as we walked in the door. All staff were easily identified by their bright shirts and courteous manners. This arcade is extremely clean, bright, and inviting. I really liked the fact that there are no tokens to carry around or tickets to cash in because the arcade has "gone green" and keeps up with tickets electronically. Selecting prizes is a breeze as they scan your prize redemptions and your points balance shows on a big screen. This arcade may not have the multitude of games that some others do, but the games here are very entertaining and there is something for everyone! Our favorite game was the Wizard of Oz one. We spent about 2 hours here and had a blast!! We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Big Top Arcade, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We at Big Top Arcade want to thank you for your review of our arcade, and so glad that you had a fantastic time. The Staff really enjoy working in this fun atmosphere, and it makes us very happy to see you and party having a great time. Looking forward to having back at the Big Top Arcade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Top Arcade also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Top Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Top Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Big Top Arcade to your Saves list