We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
3240 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN
(865) 908-9555
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #38 of 133 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great food, long wait but this place was freezing cold in the bar area. 10 people complained about the A/C but the manager did nothing to help.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    178
    83
    27
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent, dependable but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited for a late lunch, plenty of options available and price was decent. The food was fresh with large servings, but the service was a bit slow. No seating for large group, had to split up our group - we had 9 but was told they would not seat over 8 at one table even when they had plenty of open tables.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great ambiance AND good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ate at the bar; had wonderful service and delicious ribs. Bartenders were pleasant and fun to talk to. Noise level wasn't deafening!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Complete disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hoping to add a new favorite to our yearly (if not more often) trip to Pigeon Forge, decided to give Cheddars a try. We were met at the hostess stand by a completely unhelpful, unprofessional "manager", who informed us "they were not set up for parties of 8 or more and there were only 2 tables to manage that number". In Pigeon Forge, Tennessee the capital of family vacations? Seriously. After agreeing to wait, after approximately 1 1/2 hours we returned to the hostess stand and once again this "manager" told us it would probably be at least 45 more minutes. Parties of 4, 5, 6 were being called right and left and it reminded us of a scene out of the movie "Summer Rental". The rude, confrontational "manager" initials SP said we "disrespected her" by even questioning her about this. Left, will NEVER repeat NEVER even attempt to dine there. Too bad for them as a party of 8 with at least an 18% gratuity added can add up if other large family/friend groups are treated likewise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forty fort
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wow then not wow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we went here our last nite started out ok the went down hill fast the food took a long time the get to table the waiter seem to forget we were there the cook forgot things on my plate all in all a big bust

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.