We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picky Travelers Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
3240 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN
(865) 908-9555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 122 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Picky Travelers Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant will move up in the rankings as more people try it and write reviews. We arrived and were told they could seat our party of 6 in 30-35 minutes so we decided to wait. In exactly 32 minutes, the pager went off and everything moved fast from there. The service was good, portions sizes were excellent and prices were very reasonable. We were glad we waited!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    185
    74
    49
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quality Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We based our visit on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The restaurant is busy, well-staffed, and very clean. The menu has a nice variety of fresh items to choose from and the portions were generous. It was difficult to get our drinks refilled, but we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

a local made suggestion to eat here and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent, huge portions, great variety, and a great value. Our waiter was to chatty and slow to refill our drinks but that was on him not the restaurant. Now a must stop on our future trips

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very Good! I have a new favorite palce to eat! Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had never heard of Chedders as we do not have any close to where we live. Sometimes I dread trying a new restaurant, but was very suprised at the food, service and cost. We had a party of 8 and had to wait about an hour to get a table. It was Saturday night, tourist town and packed. No big deal.

The food was excellent, the service was great and the prices were very affordable. 8 of us ate for $95. You have to try the onion rings!!! Wow!

The ribs were fall off the bone and my rib eye steak was tender and awesome!

I highly recommend Chedders. Prices are lower than places like Chili's or O'Charleys. Half rack ribs was $9.99, 12oz Ribeye was $14.99

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice new upscale looking restaurant. Food not so much.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I noticed a new restaurant while driving the strip and decided to try it for lunch. We were both amazed by the upscale appearance and expense that was put into the "look" of the restaurant. We were excited and hopeful the food wood match. Once we were seated and received a menu we were surprised at the low prices offered for a very extensive menu. Much cheaper than rest restaurants half as nice. Too good to be true? Mostly yes. The food was good but average. My wife ordered a hamburger and likes hers cooked medium to medium well. The waitress quickly informed her all their burgers were only cooked well done. That's a good sign the beef is not fresh but frozen. However it was still good but not great. I ordered ribs with a side of broccoli and cheese broccoli casserole. The ribs were a little dry and definitely the worst I have had at a restaurant but they were still decent. The broccoli was terrible but few restaurants get it right. The cheese broccoli casserole was decent but mostly tasted like broccoli with store bought velveeta cheese....not what I expected from a restaurant called Cheddars.
The waitress was slow but very nice and friendly. Overall I would recommend it because it is a nice place and the prices are unbelievable. Just don't expect much from the quality of food provided.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.