We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good Country Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2285 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2997
865-908-4459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Blairsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Always Good Country Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can always count on Cracker Barrel to be delicious. No surprise is often best. Even though they were quite busy, we were immediately seated and the wait-time for food was minimal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    132
    36
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawsville, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dumplings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cracker Barrel is always a good place to eat. Our order got mixed up because I requested part of my dinner to be fixed "to go". They fixed all three dinners to go so we waited a good while for our food. We were not in a hurry so it worked out okay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

You can count on a good meal at Cracker Barrel. My wife can usually find something she needs in the country store while I enjoy looking at the collectibles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I love Cracker Barrel and this location is great. The company has two stores. One by the Dixie Stamped toward Gatlinburg and the other at Light #1. Great value and quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Biggest CB I have visited.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have visited Cracker Barrels in 10 states and this was the largest facility. Very nice retail area and the service was quick and friendly. Of course the food was great and reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.