We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place to eat and Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2285 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2997
865-908-4459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Place to eat and Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have always had a good meal with great service at any and all Cracker Barrell restaurants. They went above and beyond to find the different pieces of a queen quilt set we found at one store. They called other stores in the area and found what else we needed. The food is both very tasty and plenty. Service is quick and the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    132
    36
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Heights, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had the meat-loaf and it was really good. Everything hit the spot and I love looking around the country store. They should re-formulate the corn muffins though because they are disgusting and hard as a rock, not nice at all.. I even tried putting jam on them to make them better. Yuck. The woman in the gift shop told me that this locations CB is the largest one of them all. Cute items, friendly staff, good hot food, clean washroom.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very possibly the best service I've ever received at any restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Yes, there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant every 5 exits between Pigeon Forge and my home town. However, I've NEVER gotten the level of service at any other restaurant, let alone Cracker Barrel near home, than in Pigeon Forge. They were busy, but the server was wonderful and attentive. The food was fantastic and true southern food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family always enjoys eating at Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, TN. The food is always delicious and the service is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. morris
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good soup and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We wanted a light dinner and they offer several soups and salads that was just right. I have not found a cracker barrel in any state that was not friendly and always has good food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.