We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't really feel customer service oriented!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2302 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
865-429-5665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 140 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Doesn't really feel customer service oriented!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Possibly a staffing problem, but its hard to understand 25-30 minute waits when there are empty tables - some busses, some not- all through the restaurant. Overheard the male manager saying that they "were trying to get caught up in the kitchen before they seated anyone else ..." ???????? finally they took us to the bar and there was another delay when they realized we had 2 juveniles in our party.

Our server was pleasant, although not attentive. Food was good.

Wouldn't go back! Too many excellent options in this touristy environment to just "settle". Especially for the $120 tab for 7 (no alcohol, apps or desserts)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    64
    51
    16
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Browder, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waitress was excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our waitress was excellent her name was Tina very nice lady. The prices are not bad, the food was great. The restaurant was very clean. We had a great dinner, Tina kept our drinks full never had to ask for anything. We will go there again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“just like any other ruby tuesdays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

food was good, waitress was a bit rushed/rude, I think she was annoyed that my party of 7 asked for two separate checks! other then that it was ok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVIERVILLE
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lost loyal customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We are locals in this area and have always enjoyed eating here. The last couple times we went was horrible. The service is the worst I have ever experienceed. We never see the same wait staff so that tells us there is a problem in this place. We decided to go eat dinne here yesterday when we got off work since most places are very crowded this time of year here. We got there and had to wait to be seated and dining room wasn't even full! After we were seated we waited 10 minutes to get someone at our table. The waitress came over and asked us if anyone had been to our table yet, we said no and her reply was I will go ahead and get your drink order and find out who your waiter is. She returned with our drink order and as she sniffled over our drinks she handed them to us and said I will be right back. She came back and said I'm going to be your waitress ....lol...she took our order and we went to the salad bar came back and sat down and about 15 minutes later I asked her if we got fresh biscuits and she said Oh yes I'm sorry I will get them now! REALLY?? Another 15 minutes went by and we finally got our dinner as she sniffled over our food handing it to us. I know that she couldn't help if she was sick but this girl should not have been handling food,! Sorry to say Ruby Tuesday but you have. Lost us as customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Smell”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The food wasnt that great but the server was polite and prompt. We have a Ruby Tuesday in our hometown and figured we couldnt go wrong. Not the same level as ours at home. The rating wouldnt be as bad but there is a horrible smell in this place and we should have just left. It had a severe impact on our experience...the hostess just said "it must be something outside" when I inquired about it.
It wasnt from outside, it was a very bad smell (like a dirty diaper) and it was ONLY in the restaurant. The other patrons were talking about it at the salad bar.
We had two entrees and 3 kid's meals and paid $70 to smell that horrible smell for an hour. Yikes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Jefferson City, TN
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.