We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our date night ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Zapata Mexican Cantina

Villa Zapata Mexican Cantina
136 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+(1)8653810904
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our date night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Me and my husband went here for dinner on a Saturday night and got the 10 inch burritos and I got the steak and he got the pork and oh my goodness it was amazing and huge.. great food good service and we r locals so we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    27
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, slow service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was our first time eating here and I'm glad we did. The food was really good and our waitress was super nice, but very slow about bringing drinks when needed and picking up our check when we were ready to pay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Small amount for price. Slow service. Waiter broke one of our dishes & still laying on floor when we left. No paper towels in restroom. Serves beer no margaritas. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped in for dinner ... It's very quaint. The service was good and the food was excellent ! The burritos were to die for that cheesy cream sauce they use just makes my mouth water! The whole family enjoyed! Try it! You will love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had to wait quite a while to be sat because it is not a very big place. Nice, by cramped. Food was ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Zapata Mexican Cantina also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Villa Zapata Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Zapata Mexican Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.