We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt

Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt
2726 Parkway Suite 2, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
8653651745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Ice Cream in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Manchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The frozen yogurt was really good, tons of flavors to choose from. There are also too many toppings to mention, including every kind of candy you can think of. The down side is the price. I paid $21 for 3 frozen yougurts. The price goes by weight. So depending on the toppings you choose, it sometimes don't take much to shoot up the price (such as the iced animal crackers on my sons yogurt). So if you don't care to pay the price, the yogurt is really good. There are a ton of yougurt shows so you may find a better price, that was just the shop closest to our hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    44
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first time eating at sweet frogs. I have a 8 year old grandchild who has very bad food allergies. Milk is one of her allergies, It was so nice to go in and have three choices for her to choose from that was non-dairy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac,IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“So good we had to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love this place! My husband, kids and I all found a flavor we liked and they have 75 toppings you can put on yourself. I was happy to see fresh fruit to pick from and the kids loved the candy toppings (and the fruit too). If you ask for sample cups for the frozen yogurt they will give you some, so you can try a couple different kinds and decide what to pick. The service was VERY friendly and good. We went back the next night and all ended up getting the same thing (it was that good). Makes for a cool treat on a hot night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME YOGURT AND ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The choices are unlimited. The staff and atmosphere are great. Such a good Christian place. Will go again and again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great dessert option for the kids! (and myself)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was extremely busy when we stopped in for our dessert but the staff was friendly and kept the place very clean. The kids loved being able to pick out the flavor frozen yogurt that they wanted and put it into their own cups. We did have to limit them to their toppings bar though since you pay by the ounce (my kids would of managed to make a $20 dessert if I let them) Our family of 4 only had about a $25 bill which is great for us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.