We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Boar Saloon

Iron Boar Saloon
104 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN
8654297779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 142 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Description: Got an appetite a mile long? We got the solution. Order up one of our signature sandwiches like the You’re Killin’ Me! Burger – a savory sandwich, stacked with cheese and all the fixins’ – or The Iron Boar Burger – seared to satisfaction and the perfect stop to a long ride. For folks looking to fire things up, you’ll need to fan the flames from our famous Screamin’ Eagle Wild Spicy Jumbo Buffalo Wings – select your sauce and get ready to sweat!
Drewryville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by one evening to grab a beer after visiting all the sites. Sat at the bar & just hungout awhile. Loved the decor & staff was very friendly. We went back another night on vacation to mexican rest which is attached to it & food was great along with service too! Don't get scared off by it being a "biker bar" because it is worth a stop even if you don't own a bike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and tacos are #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited several times. People are friendly and staff was all smiles !! Food was reasonably priced and tasted excellent !!! Will make plans to stop there next trip in town. Next car show.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent chips and salsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed next door and decided to walk over for a snack. They make their salsa fresh everyday and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and I will definitely eat dinner here the next time I am in town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Good Experience With Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We had QUeso Dip And Burgers. all The food Was Good.The Flour Chips Were Great! Friendly Service.
Good Prices. Would Visit Again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beer and onion rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to have a beer and a quick snack.I had some Onion Rings and my friend order some chicken wings.Comfertable atmosphere and service was top notch will deffinatly be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Boar Saloon also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Iron Boar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Boar Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.