We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A combo of extraordinary talents and comedy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazzard County Hoedown

Hazzard County Hoedown
2330 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN
+1 865-774-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 89 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Hazzard County Hoedown is a knee-slappin, musical comedy loosely based on the much loved "Dukes of Hazzard." It includes incredible singing, loads of laughter, good music, and will bring back the best of memories! It also offers an All-You-Can-Eat dinner buffet(optional.)
Sevierville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A combo of extraordinary talents and comedy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

These talented performers far exceed the TV show in their acting, as well as providing hilarious comedy. Even Flash, the bassett hound, always gives the audience a treat. The "Speedtrap Celebrities" are 3 very gifted performers - a singer/producer, a Parton-family singer, and a Grand National Champion Fiddler. This show has never disappointed us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    6
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hazzard County Hoedown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went and we all enjoyed it very much. We would go back and see them again. We had such a wonderful time. It is well worth the money to go and see. Thanks you all for a great show. Keep up the great job and God Bless you all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed that the person during the per show I met said he was Jeff Foxworthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

They officered free show are you smarter than a red neck the following Saturday. The impersonator told everyone then that he was not Jeff Fox worthy....as was previously was told to everyone week before.

If they would had been honest in the first place I wouldn't have a problem with it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stop and see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Pigeon Forge, Tn. And We have seen most of the shows here. But had not seen this one, so we thought we would give it a try. We enjoyed it very much. It had a story about Boss Hog and the dukes boys. There was comedy, singing and dancing. We did not eat the buffet but it smell good. It located in The Smith Dinner Family Show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“We were very impressed!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we bought tickets to this show but we were in for a treat! Buffet supper was GREAT and the show was very entertaining and hilarious!!!!! Plenty of singing, playing, and lots of comedy! We loved it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazzard County Hoedown also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Hazzard County Hoedown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazzard County Hoedown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.