We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time and enjoyed it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
2726 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-365-1099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 123 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steaming hot meaty sub sandwiches prepared in a Firehouse environment by friendly folks.
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first time and enjoyed it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

great decor and yummy food. I was a first timer and now my family is hooked. the cashier could have been much more friendly and helpful though. she was not very pleasant to deal with but we were greeted once we arrived by other staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    50
    20
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff N food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We Tired Here For Fathers Day N All Of Our Food Was Wonderful. We Had Five Different Minds Of Subs N All Were Great The Staff Was So Nice Helpful N Friendly Will Def Be Back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We love Firehouse Subs- This one is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are Firehouse fans. This new Firehouse is the best we have visited. Very nice and a step above others. Owner actually speaks to guest to inquire feedback. Also impressed as they employed several senior citizens as greeters who were very friendly. Food was outstanding! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really neat decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The decor was great and it's nice to know they are owned by firemen. You are greeted as soon as you walk in the door. The subs were just ok for the price. It's a nice experience but I'm not going to be a repeat offender .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Where good food comes with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The atmosphere is bright and alluring, the staff is friendly and attentive. The food is outstanding, this is not a subway, or Jimmy Johns this is really good food served fast! The vegetables do not taste frozen like at subway, and or premade like at Jimmy Johns, NOPE! The food here is as fresh as I have tasted, and the prices are decent. You get what you pay for, if you want to pay 5.00 for a footlong sub that arguably does make fresh rolls daily, but the inside is lacking in flavor and freshness, the lettuce and tomatoes are frozen and wilted, they no longer taste like the vegetable they once were, NEVER EVER put tomatoes in a freezer! Come to where your taste buds can enjoy all the flavors. Thank you Firehouse for making me hungry enough to travel an hour to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.