We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Firehouse Subs- This one is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
2726 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 139 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Place just opened recently
Canton, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We love Firehouse Subs- This one is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are Firehouse fans. This new Firehouse is the best we have visited. Very nice and a step above others. Owner actually speaks to guest to inquire feedback. Also impressed as they employed several senior citizens as greeters who were very friendly. Food was outstanding! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    122
    24
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really neat decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The decor was great and it's nice to know they are owned by firemen. You are greeted as soon as you walk in the door. The subs were just ok for the price. It's a nice experience but I'm not going to be a repeat offender .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Where good food comes with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The atmosphere is bright and alluring, the staff is friendly and attentive. The food is outstanding, this is not a subway, or Jimmy Johns this is really good food served fast! The vegetables do not taste frozen like at subway, and or premade like at Jimmy Johns, NOPE! The food here is as fresh as I have tasted, and the prices are decent. You get what you pay for, if you want to pay 5.00 for a footlong sub that arguably does make fresh rolls daily, but the inside is lacking in flavor and freshness, the lettuce and tomatoes are frozen and wilted, they no longer taste like the vegetable they once were, NEVER EVER put tomatoes in a freezer! Come to where your taste buds can enjoy all the flavors. Thank you Firehouse for making me hungry enough to travel an hour to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The BEST Hot Ham and Swiss ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and I visit Dollywood about 2x a month. On our way to Dollywood or Splash Country we always stop at firehouse subs for lunch or dinner. It is a MUST! 2 Large Footlongs are about 18.00. BUT It's well worth the money! Their hot ham and swiss is amazing!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, NO long waits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Greeted with warm, friendly service. Subs are absolutely wonderful and they'll make them with or without any ingredients. They also have one of those new soft drink machines where you can mix any number of combinations. So much better than waiting for an hour at a restaurant! Delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.