We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of James Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added James Manor to your Saves list
James Manor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Liberty, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We've stayed at many of the hotels in Pigeon Forge, but James Manor is the one that we have come to rely upon. It's a great place to stay for a great price. The rooms are clean and nicely sized with comfortable beds and balconies, as well as an indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub for the kids. The complimentary breakfast consists of gravy/biscuits, waffles, cereal, donuts, and coffee/juices. This is our preferred hotel!

Room Tip: A road/traffic facing balcony allows you to relax in your room while watching the nearby attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I thank you for staying at James Manor and for your comments about the lodging experience you had during your recent stat with us. We look forward to have you as our guest during your future visits as a repeat guest. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    78
    45
    27
    38
See reviews for
150
63
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First I have to say that the ladies at the desk were very friendly and nice. However, Our rooms were dirty. There were empty water bottles behind the TV, the sofa had food and candy wrappers in the cushions. I asked them to come clean the couch and they did, an hour and a half later. The door knob to our balcony looked like someone had wiped snot all over it. The kiddie pool was not in working order. It was disgusting. The worse part is there was a large note in our room that asked us to please leave a tip. There was a large Jar in the breakfast room that asked for tips. ( not that there was any one in the room to assist you with anything ). I always leave a tip when it is well deserved. I would never recommend this place to any one. It was dirty and nasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I apologize for your discomfort during your recent stay at James Manor. Yes - we had to make a change in our housekeeping staff who was not performing well. Hopefully, that should take care of the cleanliness in our rooms. During the time of your stay, the kiddie pool was under repair and is now functioning fine.

I do want you to come back again as a repeat guest and would like to offer a 25% discount on your next stay at James Manor. Please present a copy of this response to the front desk for redeeming this offer as a way of our saying "sorry" for your experience. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we arrived on Monday it was a little get away for a few family members all woman and a 3 year old toddler. The staff was great. The indoor pools chlorine was so strong you can smell it everywhere, the outdoor kiddie pool was disgusting plus it was not working and had someones clothes in it. The sleeper sofa that my 85 year old grandmamma had to sleep on was like on bricks, who in the world would want to sleep on that? The light ficture in the bathroom was hanging from the ceiling and the electrical outlet beside the bed was coming out of the wall was a very dangerous place for anyone to stay in especially a 3 year old child. We will be looking for another hotel to stay in when we come back to pigeon forge. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
To begin with, I apologize for your frustration during your recent stay at the hotel. As far as the chlorine is concerned, we check the levels every day and maintain it to acceptable levels. No other customer complained on the day you stayed. We are in touch with our HVAC vendor and will be replacing somne parts very soon at provide better ventilation etc. to overcome the problem, if any.

The sleeper sofas were added last year and all our customers have complemented on them. They of course are not a substitue for the proper bed. The light fixtures and other items are regularly checked by our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Sometimes, the previous guests may have unplugged them and perhaps our staff did not catch it and fixed it.

The kiddie pool incident is again something which is beyond our control as far as items were found in it that were left by some guests. Our maintenance staff takes care of it whenever they notice it. Currently, our kiddie pool had some surface patching problem and again our staff is working on it and will have it fixed in the next 1-2 days time.

If you had talked to someone at the front desk, they would have definitely taken care of your situation in the room.

We want you to come back and stay with us in future. I would like to offer you a one time 25% discount on your future stay with us. To avail this offer, please print a copy of this response and present it at the front desk. Once again, my apologies for your bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the only place we stay when visting Pigeon Forge. The rooms are always clean, and within walking distance of eateries, and other great sights! Employees are friendly and do whatever is necessary to accommodate you. I love the 7th Floor with the JET JUCUZZIS!! Try it, you will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for your encouraging comments. We love to have you again in the near future as a repeat guest and we will try to provide you the best lodging experience in PF. Please let us know if we need to improve in any area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked this hotel online because it seemed decent for a night stay. Unfortunately when we arrived there, it was a different story. The chlorine in the pool was so over bearing. You could smell the chlorine throughout the entire hotel. The workout facility was a joke, just three machines. The rooms were filthy and had poor lighting (half were broke). The mattresses were dirty and had stains on them. Would never stay here again. For the price I paid for this, I could have stayed at a way better place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, General Manager at James Manor, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. We take great pride in providing best service to our guests. We do maintain and check the chlorine level each day. None of our other guests complained about excess chlorine. As far as the exercise room is concerned, yes we are short of one more equipment in there to replace malfunctioning treadmill. There is room for 4 equipment only given the size of the room. The lighting in all room is the same with ample lamps provided in each room. We are in the process of replacing old mattresses with new ones at this time. If you had talked to someone at the front desk, I am sure they would have moved you to a different room to make sure you had a comfortable stay with us.

We would offer you a 25% discount on your next visit to James Manor as a good gesture and have you as a repeat guest. Please present a copy of this note to the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are close to everything and the rooms are always clean. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast each morning. We really like the fact that the rooms are smoke free. It is very easy to get in and out of each morning to start the day enjoying all that the area has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your continued support of James Manor. We look forward to your stay with us on your future visits to PF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came and stayed to get away from the hustle of everyday life...The indoor pool was great along with the hot tub. The rooms were very cleam and staff are always great. Have stayed here several times and plan to return again soon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again at the hotel on your next visit to PF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — James Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage James Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.