We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ellijay, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“clean rooms great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

last minute trip, employees were very nice and accommodating, both the indoor and outdoor pools were very clean. The breakfast at the hotel was very good with plenty of seating. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thedubs1998, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton inn Pigeon Forge during your quick trip to the Smokies. We have a great staff here and I'm excited to hear that you were shown a taste of our southern hospitality! Thank you again for posting on Tripadvisor! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    77
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
217
153
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton just about every weekend August thru the first weekend of December - the other times for pleasure. We are Hilton Honors Members and we are extremely picky but hopefully as honest as we can be with hope it will help other guests. I asked for a quiet room, high floor, 4 extra pillows - I can everything I asked for. This hotel was extremely quiet, we were there for 5 wonderful nights and will definitely go back. There was nothing wrong with this hotel period. We slept late which we normally so not, so there was no USA left, our fault. One other thing in the back where the chairs are (there is a lot of smoking going on there) it would be nice if they used a blower once a day a blew things all. People and smoking just a messy habit. We were there a long time there was no construction anywhere. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone in my book 5 Star Plus.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dwight R, thank you for your AMAZING review! We love to hear about our guests' experiences! I am happy to report that we are in the works of creating a designated 'smoking area'. This way everyone is able to enjoy our comfy outdoor patio. Our maintenance department deep cleaned the entire porch area yesterday. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thanks again for staying with the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great! No problems at all....enjoyed our 4 night stay there with 4 other couples. Excellent service.....cleanliness in entire hotel. Very nice complimentary breakfast and hot chocolate chip cookies every day at 5 in the lobby area. Would love to visit this hotel again real soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
323geraldm, Our complementary breakfast is delicious! I'm elated to know that you enjoyed it so well. Every night at 5:00 p.m. we offer a tasty treat of chocolate chip and/or strawberry shortcake cookies. We bake these fresh every evening. This is just a simple way to say thank you to all of our fantastic guests!!! So.... THANK YOU!!!! See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just spent two days in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and needed a good place to share with our son's family. Got two adjoining rooms that worked out perfectly. Enjoyed the pool with the grandchildren and relaxed. Only shortcoming is finding no drawer space provided in the rooms. Not sure what people do when staying here for an extended time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
ChrisMary825, I am happy to tell you that Hampton has many changes in store for our hotels! Adding more drawer space is definitely a priority! Look to see these upgrades within the next few years! Glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our pool areas! Thank you again, hope to see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful from the staff down to the rooms. Very clean rooms . Great breakfast selection. My wife and i really loved the coffee and have not been able to find out the brand. If your around during check in time they serve fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. Great place to stay. Will be staying here again for sure. Highly reccomended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you Snowman1981 for posting your review with Tripadvisor! I have to agree with you about our coffee! It is PHENOMENAL! Our vendor is S&D coffee. There website is sdcoffeetea(dot)com. You can purchase many flavors from this site. I hope this helps. Thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel itself, especially the back porch is just beautiful. But for what appears to be a fairly new hotel, the sound proofing is horrible. We could hear the neighbor's tv as if it was in our room if we didn't have ours on. And the sound of kids running in the hall and just the other guests talking out in the hallway was much louder than I expected. Breakfasts were good and the hours for eating were extended compared to another hotel we had recently stayed in, so we liked that. The place was clean, the bathroom was big, everything looked new and nice, it was just way too noisy for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
tinkermom, I am disappointed that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay at the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. The Summer Season has begun, meaning there will be several more children and larger families staying with us for the next few months. Yes, it can be a tad bit more noisier than usual. I apologize for the noise disturbances. Perhaps the next time you visit with us you could request a room at the end of the hall. These rooms tend to be somewhat quieter. Thank you again for your Tripadvisor post! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The many of times I've been to Pigeon Forge I never noticed this hotel. During my last minute scramble for a place to stay I found this pleasure treasure. Upon my arrival I called to check on the status of my room and found out it was ready hours before the alloted check in time. So I drove down from Virginia within 3 hours. My check in experience was amazing I was checked in and on my way to my room in less than 5 minutes.
The amenities were great just as the website expressed. My family and I were so pleased with our stay. The breakfast the pool the outside patio with a fireplace and more. The staff was so nice always greeting and smiling. Don't just take my word give this place a try.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
G8R4EVA, WOW! "Pleasure Treasure", I like the sound of that! Hampton Hospitality is one thing our team members have an abundance of! If you stay with us, you're part of our family. Simple as that! Checking in early is a huge bonus for our guests. We can't always honor the request, but we try very hard to do so. I'm thrilled that you were able to enjoy a few extra hours with us. Thank you again for sharing your incredible Tripadvisor review with everyone! Looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.