We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. One in& 1 out. Overall it was a pleasant stay with one exception: For my husbands Bday, I had purchased him a shirt. On our way out, he left it. We had been gone around 8 hrs when we called back. After several calls to the manager, we got no response. We contacted head offices & then they responded. Was disappointed that the integrity was not there. To make a long story short, we got it back. They apologized but I thought it was a little strange since we were gone such a short while! Just make sure you don't leave anything!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Faith07, thank you for writing posting a pleasant Tripadvisor review for our property. I am sorry that it took a few days to get you husbands shirt back to him. This was due to an error on our part, and I do apologize for the occurence, We have made extra measures to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again. See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    77
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
215
153
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Billie greeted us in our first day and made us feel very welcome. We had to wait about because our room wasn't ready but that was okay because we went and ate. The room was large and very clean. Sitting area outback was nice and relaxing. Mark made sure I didnt fall asleep! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you Tisenn for posting a raving review for our new Hampton Inn! It was such a pleasure having you and your parents here with us! I hope that you enjoyed the Pigeon Forge area and the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park! Be sure to make reservations with us for your next Tennessee vacation! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family was very pleased with our stay here! my family is still talking about our room. The staff was very nice and considerate. this was our first visit to Pigeon Forge. Thanks to you all for your kindess to my family! oh but what happened to the moon pies I saw mentioned in past reviews?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
BlessedinBama1, Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to the Smoky Mountain area. Our complimentary snacks are served every eve starting at 5pm until they are gone. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy them. Next time, please stop by the desk and our clerks will be more than happy to get your family some treats. Also, we are very excited to announce that our property has just earned a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award! Thanks to all of our wonderful guests such as yourself! Thanks again for the review and keep those good comments coming our way! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family just returned from a brief vacation to the Pigeon Forge area. Using the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to make reservations here. We were very pleased with the hotel. I do think the bathroom had some issues that should be worked on. Also, I believe that the rooms should be vacuumed, etc. every day. Even though a room is used for consecutive nights by the same family, the family is still paying the same amount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Mr. Chesteen, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with the Executive Housekeeper about the issue and it will be addressed with each of her room attendants. We enjoyed having your family with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlan kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really hate to stop staying here but that is how it is going to be. Came back from day on town to find room had not been touched by housekeeping. Staff quickly brought supplies, husband and I cleaned our room and changed out the trash bags. We stayed frequently here and other Hamptons and we don't spend what we do a night to clean our own rooms especially just to hear "sorry". We really wanted to spend another night, but at $179.00 and coming back to a dirty room..we will pass. I am disappointed but I'm sure another place will enjoy our visits. I really wish that they had contacted the manager so that we could have spoke with them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
2bad2bgood, I am disappointed to read your review concerning your recent stay with us. The GM or myself would have loved the oppurtunity to have spoken with you while you were here, so that we could have tried to make your stay more pleasant. Our housekeeping staff is here every day until 5pm. Stayover rooms are serviced through-out the entire day. Unfortunately, that means somes rooms are cleaned later than others. Again, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping service. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to speak about the issue any further. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, ky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here this week(7/7-7/10) and it was a very clean and off the beaten path of the Parkway. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. One morning there were omelets(already made) with peppers and onions and no other omelets. They did fix a cheese omelet for my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you Pool2now for posting with Tripadvisor about your recent stay with our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We offer a great complimentary hot breakfast. We have a different selection of hot food every morning. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the choices. Glad to know that our friendly breakfast staff was able to accomodate your request for a cheese omelet. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved Lacey who was at the front desk when we arrived! Always so helpful and pleasant. Would recommend that she train ALL the front desk staff! Mark was also great!
Rooms were clean. Hotel was close enough that we could walk to restaurants.
Loved the fitness room! Used it every day on our stay. Would definitely stay again when we go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for posting a positive review of our new Hampton Inn! I will be sure to let Lacey and Mark know that they left you with a great impression of our friendly staff! They both are great assets to our property! Thank you again for staying with us and leaving a nice post on Tripadvisor for all future guests to see and read! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.