We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pigeon Forge HI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bluefield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pigeon Forge HI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and has several amenities. It is beautifully designed and we really enjoyed our stay with them. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for submitting a great Tripadvisor review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Looking forward to seeing you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    90
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
237
166
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was great! My kids loved the pool and I loved the clean rooms. I love when i can relax because the beds and the bathroom are clean and I can walk around the room barefooted. We were in town for my daughters softball tournament. It was a great place to relax after a long hot day at the ballpark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank yo so much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review! We have a great Kiddie pool area! Our rooms are kept clean and fresh for every one of our guest! Hope to see you in the not so distant future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights. The hotel was nice, the bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean. Front desk was helpful and friendly. The location was great, off the parkway, but close enough to get in and out easily and enjoy the attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hamtpon Inn Pigeon Forge! We are very proud of our new hotel and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located on Teaster Lane is a great perk! Like you said, away from the main parkway but close enough to all the main attractions! Thank you again for choosing our hotel! Looking forward to seeing you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We checked in April 4th for a long weekend trip. Nice location away from the congestion. Check in was fine, no issues. Pools were nice and well maintained. Breakfast was so-so. Our room was regular with 2 queen beds. Room was clean, however the hallway areas looked as though they hadn't been vacuumed in days/weeks. We went out for dinner our first night and brought back our desserts to eat later, so I wanted to make a pot of coffee in my room but the coffee pot was missing the lid, therefore the coffee would not drain into the coffee pot. No big deal but this is a fairly new hotel. Before we left the room on our 1st full day, I left a note for housekeeping to leave 6 towels, we got 5. The coffee I had attempted to make the night before was left and the pot was not cleaned. We had been out and about and returned to get ready for dinner to find our room had not been cleaned. So it had to be sometime after 4:30 that is was finally cleaned. I picked this hotel because of the reviews. For this price, I will not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. I apologize for the poor service that you experienced while staying with us. I will be sure to pass on the information to your Executive Housekeeper so that we may correct this issue promptly. Again, I am sorry. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may prove why we are ranked within the top 10 hotels in the area. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I loved the location of the hotel. We where able to walk to Mellow Mushroom and Starbucks. Everything about the hotel was nice. We didn't even notice that the hotel was full because other than a couple of slammed doors, it was quiet there. We will stay here again. We want to bring the kids when we come back to Pigeon Forge. We think they will love the swimming area. Oh! the whirlpool room we had was spacious and the king size bed was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We are in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants! Our King Jacuzzi/Fireplace Suites are very popular amongst our guests. They are rarely available unless booked weeks in advance! :) Thank you again for writing a great Tripadvisor review! See ya' soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We checked into this property on Monday April1st, and found it to be very nice. I travel for business and I always stay at Hamptons so I did not expect anything less. Unlike another reviewer who was apparently here the same time as us, we found the pools to be great. The outdoor pool was heated and my 3 kids swam in it all day on Monday. On Monday night and Tuesday we used the indoor pool as the outside temp was a little cooler those days. The breakfast management was a little to be desired. As the other reviewer stated they were very slow to replenish items which I find to be very unusual for a Hampton Inn. Had I been alone I would have definitely complained but didn't want to unset the family. Overall though it was a good clean property with nice rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for contributing to our Tripadvisor reviews! I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. I apologize for the lack of quality with our breakfast area. The complimentary breakfast is a perk amongst all Hampton hotels and I am disappointed to find that you weren't 100% satisfied with it. I will pass all the information onto our Breakfast Supervisor so that she may resolve the issues immediately. Thank you again for bringing this matter to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived early after a long drive. The front desk took my cell number and recommended a great place to eat. By the time we were done our room was ready for which we were very grateful. Hotel was extremely clean, friendly, and the breakfast was very well maintained. We used the hot tub and kiddie pool as it was very cold the week we were there. The indoor pool was a bit cloudy and a little to cool for our little guy but lots of older kids were having fun. Really nice Hampton that really enhanced our vacation.

Room Tip: Room 205 had a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the pleasant Tripadvisor review. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to check in early! Our outdoor heated pool area is open as of this past weekend. Be sure to stay with us soon so that your children can enjoy the great kiddie pool! Thank you again, looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.