We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Walk in rate was good and we were given a room with fireplace and hot tub. This hotel is on a quiet street one block from the Parkway but an easy walk to Starbucks, Blue Moose Sports Bar, Bullfish, Mellow Mushroom, other eateries and CVS. The hot breakfast was excellent and different each day. There were 'brown bag ' takeaways for hikers and those departing early. Fresh fruit, coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available all day. The inside and outside fireplaces in the public areas are attractive and cozy. The staff is friendly ,helpful and knowledgeable about the locale. A good base for exploring the area. We would stay
here again.

Room Tip: Room 227 doesn't have a very good view of the mountains. However ! the windows overlook an emp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review! I am please to hear that you enjoyed the King Jacuzzi/Fireplace Suite. They are very spacious and it's always nice to come back your room and soak in the in-room Jacuzzi or relax in front of the warm fireplace. Thank you again for choosing to stay with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during you recent trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    70
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
194
127
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pigeon Forge on Teaster. This is a new hotel and the rooms are very clean. The only thing not functioning in our room was the clock which kept a blank face. On our first night the guest next door decided about midnight to carry on loud phone conversations on his speaker phone. He woke my wife and I up and obviously several others on the hall as in about 15 minutes one of the Hotel's guest services knocked on the door and asked him to tone it down, that he was disturbing everyone's sleep. There was no more trouble that night. I applaud the quickness of the hotel in handling the guest.
The breakfast bar is typical of most Hampton Inn's. There are the eggs and then either potatoes or sausage gravy and occasionally an omelet. We were staying for three nights so got to experience the changes. Not a great breakfast but it helps get the day going. My wife enjoyed the free coffee and I made myself some nice hot chocolate.
There is a nice fireplace outside with chairs, but the smokers take it over so it is hard to breathe and eventually they run off with that cigarette smoke.
On our second night, we were shorted the bathmat and hand towels, but a call to guest services and within 5 minutes they delivered them to our door.
The hotel service staff is very attentive and we appreciated the great treatment. The hotel is located off the busy parkway and so getting to places is easier. We were during the Thanksgiving rush so this worked well for us. Now for the one negative about this place that has been brought up in earlier reviews. When pulling into the parking lot, if you have a car that sits low to the ground, then enter the entrance on the left side of the hotel. If you enter the right side, chances are you will drag. The same is true on exiting as well. If you have a SUV or truck then it should be no problem, but if in a Nissan, Toyota or Ford car, chances are you will drag and sound as if you are leaving the rear of the car behind. Otherwise a very nice place.

Room Tip: ask if they have any rooms without an adjoining door as you can here the neighbors through it and vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your pleasant Tripadvisor review. I am very pleased that our hotel staff seen to your issues promptly and efficiently! Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night stay over thanksgiving. My entire family came to the area and stayed in different locations. We all congregated here for the very comfortable outdoor fireplace/sitting area as well as the beautiful indoor fireplace and sitting area. The indoor pool was definately a hit with the kids in the group. Complimentary wifi was excellent, free bfast was average-but can't beat the price! Lol. The room was somewhat small but met our needs. If I had one complaint it would be the hot tub was not working and it was outdoors. Would absolutely stay here again. Spotless!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for yor review. I am very happy that your family enjoyed their stay with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! Our heated indoor pool is a 'splash' with the kiddies this time of year. Our large hot tub is located outside with the outdoor pool and kiddie splash pool and has been closed for the season for a few weeks. I am sorry that you were unable to utilize the hot tub. Be sure to visit us in the warmer months and you will definitely be able to lounge in the outdoor pool area. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights during Thanksgiving and very impressed. The hotel is new and very eye appealing. We loved the back entrance to the hotel with the covered patio and fireplace. The staff is excellent and eager to please. Our room was very clean but a large amount of dust on the furniture, I don't mind dust but when you can write your name in it that's a little much. I told the front desk and was told it would be dusted good the next day but it was not. We did not have breakfast but decided to try it before we checked out, the hot items were already gone and it was only 9:15 and breakfast is served until 10:00 so maybe next time ! We will definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review! I do apologize for the uncleanliness of your room. I will speak with the Executive Housekeeper to make sure this does not happen again. I am sorry to hear that our hot breakfast was less than satisfactory. Our breakfast staff does work eagerly to make sure all the items are stocked through-out the morning. Again, I do apologize. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Opened in June so everything is brand new. Upscale decorations in lobby and room. The breakfast bar seating area was huge and the food offering typical of Hamptons. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was cheaper than the other Hamptons in Pigeon Forge and Seiverville but with better accomadations. Would definitely come back again especially with the new convention center opening nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive Tripadvisor post! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. The new Leconte Center is going to be a great addition to the Pigeon Forge community! The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is located within 2 miles of the new Convention Center. It is planned to be opened in Fall of 2013. We are very excited! Thank you again and we look forward to being your hotel of choice next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountain National Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Recently had a three day stay at this new Hampton Inn. The check in process was very fast. The check out process very fast. Staff there were all very attentive. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Housekeeping services were great. I have recommended this hotel now to friends and I will stay there now each time I go back to the area.

Room Tip: stay on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you jonjon86 for your pleasant comments! It is a great compliment to hear that you have recommended us to your family and friends. The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge has a very hard working staff and I am pleased to hear that they seen to all your needs while you were with us. Thank you again for staying with our new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently used HHonors points to stay here during our Fall Break. A nice clean and new hotel. A previous review mentioned the steep drive that scrapes the front end of cars coming and going, so be sure to take the drive slow. Also, there is a LOVELY firepit area where you enter the hotel from the parking area. Unfortunately, it was always filled with smokers on our trip, so we had to hussle past with the kids rather than getting to enjoy it.
I did get a chuckle that the signage for the kitchen read "Food Preperation" rather than "Food Preparation." FYI The mattresses here did not seem like typical Hampton mattresses to me or my husband. A little less than what we are used to.
Regardless, our room was clean, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay! The proximity to everywhere we were visiting was great. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor post. We are very proud of our staff here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge and I am glad to hear that they were more than accomodating to your family. Thank you again for choosing to stay with the new Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge Tn during your visit to the East Tennessee. Be sure to make your reservations for your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.