We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow. This was our third stop on a week long trip and I wish we had been able to stay longer. Immediately when walking in I was taken with the beautiful lobby. It was classy and cozy. There is a coffee station and a small store. The front desk staff was wonderful. We were able to check in early and they asked what we had planned and offered coupons to those venues. Our room was amazing. The bathroom alone is worth the stay!!! They offer some amenities like cotton balls, qtips, makeup remover cloths on a little tray on the sink. The beds were very comfortable. The balcony was clean and had a pretty light for nighttime. I loved the decor. It was almost like a museum. Big pictures in large gold frames, reds, golds. The pool, AMAZING. The kids had such a fun time swimming we had to drag them in at 11 and they were back out at 9 the next morning. They made friends each day that they went down the slide with (over and over) and swam with. My husband and I floated for a long time in the lazy river. The kids loved the smoothies that the cabana offered. Many families had lunch there. At night they lit large tiki lights and they burn while you are sitting at the pool. It was spectacular! We saw many families boarding the trolley with was right outside the hotel. I honestly cannot think of one thing bad to say about this hotel. If you are going to pigeon forge with children stay here!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    89
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
187
66
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights at the Music Road Inn this past week. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was huge with a nice closet. We stayed on the 5th floor. The balcony was nice it had a nice view of the mountains. The pool was nice with a slide. Convenient location. The Internet on the 5th floor did not work all the time but it worked good in the lobby and pool area. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 7/19 thru 7/22, in room 406.

The room was big, including a huge bathroom. I love that the bathtub and toilet were separate from the double sink and closet. I would love to see a curtain or door there to separate the two for the convenience of others getting ready while someone is using the restroom or showering. We did have an issue with the balcony door closing. It would only stay closed by using the latch at the top of the door. In order to be on the balcony, we'd have to leave the door open.

The pools were great, having the slide, mushroom fountain for the younger kids, plus a lazy river. There was an indoor pool and a hot tub as well. We had only used the indoor pool once, while a rain storm went through.

The hotel is in a great location as well, making it easy to get out and go wherever you wanted.

Breakfast was the same each day (from what I noticed), however it was delicious and we had nothing to complain about. The kids looked forward to going each morning.

Overall, the hotel was clean, welcoming and very comfortable. You won't regret choosing to stay here!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

spent 2 nights at resort and it was very clean and staff is very friendly. Enjoyed the water parks at both the inn and hotel (you have access to both water parks at the resort). They allow you to use the pool after you check out also, which is a nice perk. My family had a very enjoyable stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, clean, quiet, centrally located off the main strip and the kids 8 & 11 also really enjoyed the slide and lazy river. Complementary breakfast was nice with a good selection. We would definitely recommend the Music Road Resort!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Music Road Resort Inn over a Friday and Saturday night, Check in was easy and the front desk clerk was nice. We had a 2nd floor room at the end of the hall. It had a "lovely" view of the hotel gym's roof from the balcony. The rooms was a decent size. The bathroom was HUGE with a double vanity. However, the shower and toilet area did not have a door to separate them from the vanity area. So, while it was nice, it was not really helpful. The beds were queen size and comfortable. The room was clean. There weren't enough convenient plugs for charging phones and such.

The pool area was nice. A very small lazy river, a water slide, a toddler pool and a decent sized swimming pool.There weren't many floats for the lazy river. We swam for about three hours and enjoyed it.

Complaint: our first morning, housekeeping came to our door. We asked her to come back 20 minutes later when we would be out of the room and she told us that we were her last room on the floor and she couldn't wait that long. We didn't argue, but we could have. We chose to take fresh towels and let her go on without cleaning and making the beds. The second morning, housekeeping tried to open the door at 8am without knocking, She said she was told we had already checked out. Mistakes happen, but a housekeeper should knock before entering even what they think is an empty room.

WiFi was a little slow at times.

The breakfast was just okay. Very salty bacon, questionable scrambled eggs, good biscuits, sausage gravy. Cereals, bananas and apples. We got down there early, and by the time we finished eating, there was a line.

I realize that this was a weekend during tourist season in Pigeon Forge, but we didn't feel it was totally worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights at the Music Road Inn for a conference. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel was quiet. There is a nice pool area. The complementary breakfast was quite good.
The trolley stops right across the street (every 20 minutes) which is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#13 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.