We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Inn staff was very friendly. Clean, inviting room. Balcony overlooked large outdoor pool. School group the first night of our stay was loud, but at 11pm when staff shut down the pool it did get quiet. Rain overnight caused the outside pools to be too cold to really enjoy. Second night brought bad thunderstorms, and even though staff tried to evacuate the pools, people were ignoring them -- not the Inn's fault -- but we could hear staff politely repeating themselves. Have to admit, probably would not have been that nice. Breakfast was fine. Choice of bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, cereal. Fresher than anything you'd find at a fast food place.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool can be noisy during pool hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    85
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
170
63
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just wanted to share my experience with making reservations with Cathy! I'm over 50 years old and never have I had anyone ever take the time and interest in making reservations for me! I'd have to give Cathy a big high five! She went way beyond the call of duty to make sure our trip was an experience we would never forget and after checking in and meeting Cathy, I'm sure the resort gives her praise everyday for all her efforts! Everything is so clean and beautiful! Our room has a balcony over looking the outdoor pool that is absolutely amazing! The breakfast buffet is wonderful! They have there own dedicated trolley for getting around in the area! So far everything is beyond what we had even imagined! Thanks for everything Cathy as I'm sure this is the only place for us to stay in Pigeon Inn with some amazing hospitality!!!!!

Room Tip: Best experience ever as my family and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn is clean, rooms are spacious and staff is very friendly. Pillows very uncomfortable and breakfast awful. Although the breakfast is free its the same spread everyday and its not good.

The pool is really warm and clean and the outdoor area is kept clean as well.

We enjoyed our visit just wish the breakfast was better and pillows less hard.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was large with two very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was large and well equipped with a hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, Qtips and cotton balls. Iron and ironing board. Front desk personal was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. Easy short drive to Dollywood. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: They have pool view rooms, if that matters to you. They have roll a way beds if needed and port a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I, including a grandson, a great grandson, my wife, and granddaughter chose to stay in the suite, i.e., extra and separate bedroom. Don't think that this hotel is going to be sumptuous. The service people rode the elevators with customers, since there was no service elevator, which made using the elevators difficult at best.

There is a breakfast from seven to ten, but one morning the staff ran out of food for guests, only cereal, fruit, and pastries were left.

The outside pool was still closed at our building, and a big Grove hoist stayed at the hotel entrance for our entire stay, and was finally used our last two days at the hotel. I think they were working on the pool and the roof.

There are restaurants within walking distance, and we walked to dinner on two occasions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean. The staff were pleasant. The had a decent breakfast. It was not on the main drag so it was fairly quiet. I will defiantly stay here again if the chance presents itself. there are restaurants and other activities close by

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Andy L
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Music Road Resort Inn, and we also hope you get the chance to stay with us again. Every season is pleasant in Pigeon Forge. Spring brings the cherry blossoms and baby ducklings to our hotel property. Summer is the best time to enjoy our Outdoor Water Parks with poolside Cabana. Fall can be breathtaking with the foliage, and many enjoy spending the holidays with us. We hope to see you soon!
Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Satisfied with our experience. Breakfast was similar to Hampton and Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was well lit and large. Small waterpark located on property does not open until mid April. There is no restaurant on premise but there is a very large Ruby Tuesday just across the road.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Hystoria,
We appreciate your review, and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our water park is now open, we're sorry you missed it. It is difficult to pin down a specific day for it to open based upon weather and other circumstances. We hope you'll have the chance to come back again, you and your family will really love the water park!
Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.