We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Music Road Inn twice now and could not like it more. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms are huge. My 8 year old daughter specifically requested to stay in this hotel for her birthday. Great place to stay and our go to place for Pigeon Forge. Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    80
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
162
59
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This inn is a reasonable price for all that is included. The breakfast bar is well stocked. A lot of variety, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals and fruits! Great selection! The indoor pool was nice. The room was very clean! One of the housekeepers passed me in the hall and asked how my vacation was going! She was very friendly! The inn is located within 10 minutes of several shows. (Comedy barn, Hatfield and McCoys, just to name a few shows! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this hotel was impeccable. Not only is the decor of the entire building lovely, but the rooms are very spacious, especially the bathroom. The only reason I did not give the room a 5 rating was that the heat/cool controls didn't have a degree setting. I would still give the room a 4.9 rating as it was.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back from here with our 3 year old son. It was very clean. Nice decor in the lobby. Nice breakfast area with lots of options. Indoor pool was great and not crowded. We were amazed the outdoor pool was running also because it was 18 degrees outside when we were there, but it was. Staff was polite and everything was pleasant. It was close to everything but off a little side road so it was pretty quiet and parking was not a problem even though we were told that all their rooms were rented the nights we were there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on Valentine's weekend, 2015. The room was spotlessly clean, and very roomy. The staff was always helpful with the few requests we had. Although all rooms were full, there was no disturbing noise.

The only complaint we had (and it's really minor) was with the breakfast. Not that it was bad. It was just that the eggs were very bland (we wondered if they were a boxed egg mix, and not fresh eggs). Bacon was a bit limp too. It would have been nice to have sausage as an alternative. That said, the breakfast was abundant with fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, etc.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luckily, I had the opportunity to stay at the Music Road Inn for my birthday. I came for the Urban Ski Weekend and my stay at this facility was so nice. Prior to arriving to hotel, my friend arranged for roses and champagne and of course, when we arrived, the roses were sitting on the table in the room and displayed so beautifully. The champagne was in the fridge and the towels were set-up like swans. It was a really nice touch. Also, the cleaning service was great. In fact, Erica, took care of our room and she was the nicest person and knew her job well. I want to thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Avoid ground level. We had a view of the pool and convention center although it's winter and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Family of 5: 3 Teens (2 F & 1 M), Husband & Wife

The Good: We had visited the area several months ago and my wife decided that this location wasn't much more expensive than the name brand hotel we stayed at earlier. It may seem odd but some places we stay at that are chains just seem like you don't feel comfortable sleeping on the sheets (and no we don't stay at one star locations).One such place was just right down the road and we decided not to go there again. They may have rooms with seating besides the beds and a small table but upgraded rooms were booked up. Very nice atmosphere and love the great room when you first come in. Very friendly staff. We got two rooms adjacent to each other. You get a small fridge and microwave...small table...the rooms we stayed in had two beds and were pretty clean. No major complaints for a five night stay. Good 'basic' warm breakfast offered.

The Bad: 1.There were a couple of repairs/patches that occurred that didn't look well done and needed corrected on the ceiling and a wall paper patch. 2. In the kids' room there was some sort of stain that almost looked like a rust stain dug into the bath tub. Small details like that don't ruin an experience but they do make you wonder about other corners that might have been cut or areas neglected. 3. Powdered eggs...whoever invented those things needs to pay a heavy price to humanity. 4. Wii-fi.....is......so.........slow......if that is the best that can be offered just get rid of it. If you need to do work and it requires the internet I wouldn't stay here solely for that reason.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.