We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The room is very neat & clean. I love the double sink & vanity. The balcony is very nice over seeing the small so called water park. The beds are comfortable and you melt into the pillows. The air is great! My family loved the lazy river and the slide.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear ppruett83,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the lazy river and 60ft corkscrew slide in our outdoor, guest only water park! If you choose, our water park is a great way for a family to vacation in action-packed Pigeon Forge without spending time and money at a large water park attraction. You can relax and have a smoothie poolside while watching your kids play, all day, in a safe environment, all while on vacation. We hope you’ll all come back again for another trip!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    86
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
170
63
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice accommodations and service from staff was always friendly. The highlight is the pools, my boy could stay in them all day! As well as a momma duck and her for ducklings....we did see one day. They also have inside pool and hot tub if the sun gets to be too much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear buschnco,
Sounds like you and your boys took full advantage of our Water Park, indoor and outdoors, that’s fantastic! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see the Mom duck and her little family as well, seeing them is a real treat for our guests. We hope you’ll come back again soon for another visit with your family!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend there recently, and we were completely thrilled with the room, the service, the staff...just everything. The bed was very comfortable, and when my husband requested foam pillows for me due to my feather allergy, they were brought up immediately. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, fireplace, and a huge jacuzzi tub. We had a perfect view of the mountains from our balcony, which also overlooked the pool and lazy river. It was nice to see the hotel staff cleaning the pool every morning; it absolutely sparkled and was spotless. It just happened that four little-league baseball teams were staying there at the same time, but the staff handled everything perfectly. I thought the breakfast room would be overcrowded and out of food, but the staff worked hard and kept all the food stocked and served hot. The breakfast room is large and accommodated everyone without a wait. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruit, cereal...the usual, but there were also freshly-baked cinnamon rolls that really made it special. I was surprised to find they offered a very good selection of hot teas, too; I've never seen that in a hotel breakfast room. The location is very close to all the local activities, but it was very quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side have a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Outtatime,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and thoughtful review for us! We’re so happy to hear how pleased you were with our accommodations, friendly and hardworking staff, and complimentary breakfast. We set our standards high so our guests are always treated to a first class hotel experience. We hope you will come back again for another stay; the mountains are beautiful in the fall!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

After searching for the best hotel for our family vacation, I found this one. I thought it would be to good to be true. But it was wonderful. Right off the strip so it's quiet when you're in the pool. The pool are is big and my son (almost 2) loved the splash pool and everyone loved the waterslide. I inside pool is kept extreamly clean and it's open 24 hrs so when the kids were asleep we could go swim and sit in hot tub. One of the reasons I choose this hotel is for the breakfast and it was actually pretty good. I think the gravy and eggs were about equivalent to mcdonalds. Which are decent. But we saved a ton not going out each morning. The rooms we super clean and the towels were nice. The shower head could be a better it's just basic but it was no biggie. The staff was excellent. I went looking for ketchup at midnight one night and the lady at the desk went above and beyond to get me some. Wonderful place highly reccomended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Tausha77,
We are so glad you chose Music Road Resort for your family vacation in Pigeon Forge. And we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, from the kiddie pool, the 60ft. water slide, the indoor pool and hot tub. A lot of families do love staying with us because they can treat their family to our deluxe complimentary breakfast with lots of food choices instead of taking the family out. Also because our Water Parks are not packed with tourists, just fellow guests. We hope you come back again for your next family vacation!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights due to a conference and were very pleased with the property. The room was very clean, great bathroom layout with seperate dressing and shower area, good beds and pillows. It is in a wonderful location just a block or two off main drag so no noise but close to everything. Only 2 criticisms...the TV is kinda quirky in that sometimes it would get stuck on one channel and would not change but no biggy...and the other is the breakfast. The staff kepr it well stocked but after 5 days the items never changed..how abour throwing in some sausage links or patties and maybe an omelet every once in awhile? Oh, the breakfast was average and tasted fine but just boring. The front staff was very nice and overall a great stay. Although a little pricey (159) and more than I will usually pay, it was a nice stay. Only the price would keep me away again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear TBIColumbo1,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during your conference. We also appreciate the suggestion about the breakfast, we’ll consider some change up for those staying longer periods of time. The TV is sometimes quirky because it’s Satellite. It offers our guests a huge selection of channels but it has a slight delay… just slight… a characteristic that is typical with satellite. Thanks again for staying with us!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The front desk staff members are very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The value is good.

The breakfast is one of my husband's favorite parts. There are a lot of choices. They have great tea choices as well (something unusual for a buffet.

Our favorite place to stay in the Smokies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Susan R,
It makes us so happy you and your husband enjoy staying with us. We also love that your husband is such a fan of our deluxe complimentary breakfast! We hope he gets a big portion of eggs, bacon, biscuits and cini-mini’s to start off the day in Pigeon Forge. Come back again soon, we’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge for years and have stayed at many hotels in the area. The Music Road Inn is by far the cleanest and most well maintained hotel we have visited. The bathroom was very clean as was the rest of the room. Every morning we had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy for breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were out of this world. All members of the staff including the desk clerk, housekeeping, and breakfast crew were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is probably $20 - $30.00 higher a night than most but you definitely get what you pay for. You will not be disappointed if you select this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are an "early to bed" person you might want to request a room that is not close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Robin M,
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us on your visit to Pigeon Forge! We do our best everyday to treat our guests to a clean environment, a deluxe complimentary breakfast, and a little Southern hospitality. Come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge, we’d love to have you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.