We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamler, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely, clean hotel. Beds great with big soft pillows. Landscaping outstanding & beautiful. Pools and hot tub very clean and well kept. Breakfast very good and kept full throughout breakfast time. Very much enjoyed our three days there. Our second stay and certainly not our last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jody H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers! It brings us joy to know that we helped make your vacation an excellent one. We hope you will continue to make us your home away from home in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    85
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
170
63
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! We spent much of our stay at Dollywood, so the location of this hotel was excellent for that! We avoided all major traffic.The rooms were clean and comfy! Jim at the front desk was very friendly and hospitable! The pool area was a big plus for us too! I gave 4 stars for cleanliness because of the hot tub- it had lots of foam bubbles accumulated in it- not sure what it was, but it was gross. Also, only 4 stars because the breakfast line was super long. Overall, great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear smiths070205,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that we had the opportunity to help make your vacation a memorable one! We are glad that our rooms, waterpark, front desk staff, and location were perfect for you and your family. We hope to be able to serve you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our service was great as soon as we walked through the door starting off with Michele B. she was very friendly, quick at check in and very helpful. First impressions mean alot not friendly or I'm just a another number I'm walking out. Also the Cabana worker Sara W. is great as well she always has a smile on her face and she loves kids. We stayed long enough to have three different workers at the Cabana and our kids kept asking is Sara working today. That means alot to us with kids. We have stayed here several times and have been very pleased with our stay. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and look forward to coming back.
Aaron-Kentucky

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the The Music Road Inn for the 4th of July weekend and was very pleased overall with our stay. Very nice, very clean and spacious room. Room had a little refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. Comfortable beds. Very spacious bathroom. A little pricey but worth the extra money. Location is a tad bit off the main road so be prepared to drive to most places. There are a few attractions and restaurants in walking distance but be prepared foe a hike. Nice exercise room and both indoor and outdoor pool with water slide. Beautiful lobby with nice business area for internet access. Cute little store in the lobby with many travel essentials, snacks, drinks and electronic accessories. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and good selection of food. Loved the Music Road Inn and would recommend if in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just returned from another great stay at this hotel. I cannot say enough good things about it. We took the family for a weekend getaway trip from Cincinnati and as usual, this hotel did not disappoint. Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, relaxing time at the pool and waterpark area. Love the location also. I noticed the room was a little pricey this time. Last year it was less expensive since they were having a special rate with a manager's special.

Room Tip: We always stay in the King Executive Suite. Very large room with waterpark view, fireplace and in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at the Music Road inn for four days in May. The positives would be great staff, the rooms are genuinely massive with a nice view of the Smokies and the location is good. The decor is slightly dated but does not detract from an overall great experience. My only criticism would be the breakfast which was poor. I would recommend staying here if in Pigeon Forge and also visiting the excellent Titanic museum which is close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peabody, ma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After a 15 hour drive from Boston we were glad to have found a nice place to stay. My first experience was my phone call from the road. I spoke with Brandon who was very helpful even discounting the room for the night. We were arriving a night early and had plans for the week to stay somewhere else. We were very pleased and even though the kids are still sleeping the buffet looks delicious! I would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.