We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
peabody, ma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

After a 15 hour drive from Boston we were glad to have found a nice place to stay. My first experience was my phone call from the road. I spoke with Brandon who was very helpful even discounting the room for the night. We were arriving a night early and had plans for the week to stay somewhere else. We were very pleased and even though the kids are still sleeping the buffet looks delicious! I would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    73
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
156
58
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fall Branch, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We traveled with 8 year old twins to the Smokies and had seen this online. The option of Titanic discounts was a real plus and the waterpark as well. John at the front desk was great as well as Callie who provided us with a can opener late at night when our granddaughter needed a spaghettio fix. The water park is terrific; LOVED the lazy river and the kids loved the waterslide. Breakfast was awesome and my very particular husband really enjoyed the gravy. :) One of the servers, Robin, even went out of her way to assist us with a spill. Everyone we encountered was so friendly and seemed to put their customers first. The room was very clean and a nice size, and the balcony was very pleasant. Of over 40 years of coming to the Smokies this was honestly our nicest stay to date. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Joyfulmomaw04,

Thank you for your lovely review of our property. It brings us joy to know we had a part in making your vacation here in Pigeon Forge a memorable one. Our guest's satisfaction is our pride and joy here at Music Road Resort. We hope to be able to serve you, your husband, and your twins for many years to come! Hope to see you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms are much larger than your average rooms, but the hotel rooms are quite a bit dated and the room had that musty smell of old carpet, drapes, paint, furniture, etc. The TV was quite small for the size of my room. I had an executive suite and the bedroom was 20x20. The television was about 15-18 feet from the head of the bed and my guess is that is was a 27' or 30' TV. Again, quite small. The pillows had feathers coming through the pillow cases. Just another sign of being dated. The food was below average. The pool area was nice, but again quite small. for the size of the hotel and was very crowded on most days. Again, I would say it is an average property and you are getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Skip W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that the size of your room exceeded your expectations. Our customer service staff is more than happy to help our guests find the perfect room to fit their needs. We wish we would have been given the opportunity to fix the less than excellent aspects of your stay. Next time, might we suggest a room in our other building, Music Road Hotel. There the rooms were recently updated with brand new, handmade wood furniture. Some even overlook the Little Pigeon River. We hope for the chance to serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We traveled to Pigeon Forge for a spur of the moment weekend. Many of the top properties according to Trip Advisor were full so we were pleased to get this one that ranks as high as it does. It did not disappoint! Check-in was very quick, and the parking was excellent here. The street next to the hotel is not very busy and made getting back on the Parkway quick as there is a stoplight there. The location is also nice because it is located just off stoplight #1 so the traffic was not bad.
The room itself was very clean. We had a nice balcony, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was also clean and among the biggest I have seen in a room. I couldn't hear anything from other rooms, but we did occasionally hear people in the hallway. Our balcony was on the parking lot side so it was relatively quite too. We did have a smoker in the group so be aware that you are not allowed to smoke in the room or on the balcony, doing so could end up in a $250 fine. Our smoker was frequently making trips to the parking lot which he was not impressed with.
We visited the indoor pool area first. It is open 24 hours/day which is nice if you attend a late show, etc. We found it to be extremely cold. This was the only negative thing we found for the whole stay. The hot tub located in this area was very nice. The outdoor pool area had a pool, mushroom fountain, and a lazy river. The pool had areas as deep as 9 feet, the smallest area was 3 feet. It also had a water slide which was good. All of the pool areas were very clean. I personally watched the caretaker clean and take care of them, plus he was a very nice guy. in fact, all of the staff members we encountered were very nice.
The breakfast area was large. It had biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon, fruit, bagels ,etc. There was milk, orange juice, and apple juice to drink. We had no complaints with it at all.

Room Tip: Requesting pool side balconies would be handy for a family utilizing it often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here because the little lady was at a nursing conference at the hotel. I got to go to car show. We had a Jacuzzi-hot tub in the room which was nice, but I got out to the outdoor and indoor pools as well. Good food in the restaurant too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I decided to head back down to Pigeon Forge one last time before the summer, so we made reservations online at the Music Road Inn in Pigeon Forge. We had stayed at the sister hotel across the street, the Music Road Hotel, before and loved it. We figured we would love this place as well..we were right! We walked in and the man greeted us right away and was very polite. He told us about the inn's policies and rules and when check out/check in time was. He told us about where everything was located, including the pool, breakfast area, elevators, and parking lot. We unloaded our car and headed up to our room, room 401. We reserved the honeymoon suite, and I'm so glad that we did! We walked in and we had a big king bed, a HUGE bathroom, a kitchen area with microwave and fridge, a jacuzzi, a fireplace, and a private balcony that overlooked the parkway. We only stayed one night, which wasn't long enough, but we loved our stay and will definitely be back! We just aren't sure which hotel to go to now..the Music Road Hotel or the Music Road Inn? Its a toughie, but next time we are down there, we will be staying at either/or! Thanks Music Road Inn for your genuine hospitality and cleanliness, plus your awesome staff!

Room Tip: They have a lot of great deals online to choose from for both the hotel and the inn! I saved almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear gatlinburg_tennessee,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to create a memorable pre-Summer vacation for you and your family. The Honeymoon Suite at Music Road Inn is certainly one of our favorites as well! No matter which building you choose, we guarantee excellent service and a memorable experience. We hope to have the pleasure serving you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

On my trip to Tennessee, we stayed at the inn. The price was great, the breakfast was great, and the service was great. The rooms were clean too.
We definitely would stay there again & highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.