We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool Area – That’s About It!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Inn to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Pool Area – That’s About It!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

Stayed 5 nights for a family vacation and we were disappointed. Our room was very dirty – the carpets were filthy (make sure you wear your shoes at all times) and the upholstery on the chairs was stained and soiled. Surprised to read all the comments about clean rooms…our room certainly was not. The maintenance staff said they would add it to the list. However, the beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

The staff raves about their 17 item deluxe continental breakfast. If you count each type of juice, muffin and donut may be you can reach 17 items. For the room price that they charge, they really should include a hot buffet breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc.).

Also, they do not have a complimentary office with internet access like most hotels have these days. If you do not travel with a laptop, you can not check your email.

The pool area is lovely, clean and large. Kids will have fun on the small lazy river and slide. However, many of the area hotels have slides.

If you are a smoker…BEWARE! You can not smoke anywhere on the premises…not even outside the exit doors. If they catch you, they will automatically charge your credit card with a $250 smoking fine. It would be nice if they told you that when you made your reservations and there is no mention of this on their website. My husband is a smoker but never smokes indoors, in our car, etc. but to be banned across the street is just ridiculous. They do have a “smoking tent” set up way across the other end of the parking lot…going across the street is closer.

We won’t be coming back…maybe we will try The Inn at Christmas Place next time.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Very Dirty, Non-Smoking Fine
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    73
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
156
58
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville,KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

We have stayed at this property over five times. IT IS AMAZING. The hotel staff is polite. Watch for specials prices range anywhere from $79 to $169. Great rooms with twin beds. Pool is great with wateslide, lazy river, and jacuzzi. Be sure to pay the $10 bucks extra to get the pool view. You get a view of the pool and smokies and not of the cemetary. Staff is usually pretty good about giving you the floor you want. Compared to sister hotel Music Road Hotel across the street it is a much newer building, altough the M R Hotel has a better pool with food cabana and view of the little Dolly River. Definetly the best hotel in Sevier County.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING being absolutley flawless
  • Disliked — price on the high side but well woth it
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

Group of > 50 stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Accommodations equally nice. Centrally located in PF.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

We just got back from staying at the Music Road Inn this past weekend. I chose this hotel based on the reviews from this website. I couldn't have imagined staying anywhere else. Extremely clean room, hugh bathroom, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast (for free that is), and great pools. It's a little off the main street too, but makes it nice if you want to avoid heavy traffic. I recommend staying here, it's one of the best places in Pigeon Forge. The only downfall was our room overlooked part of the grave yard; you should ask for a pool view room.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — View of the grave yard
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We love this hotel.
The rooms are big and CLEAN, the bathroom is big and CLEAN.
the Pools are great, they have a big pool with a water slide, a funbrella and a lazy river.
The price is a little more then what we have paid before, but the rooms have always been clean and the pools are wonderful. We could spent the all day at the pool.
The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

I highly recommend Music Road Inn in Pigeon Forge. It is a NEW hotel, therefore everything is in good shape, even the beds and pillows were comfortable!

A family of 4 we are, the bathroom had two rooms (bathtub with toilet on opposite wall - so it left room to get in and out easy enough) and vanity/double sink and closet area so there was plenty of space. Nice large towels. WOO HOO! This is UNLIKE any other hotel I have every stayed. The bathrooms are ALWAYS too small.

The rooms was nice and clean, the decor was upscale, the furnishings very nice. Tv worked, fridge, coffee maker all worked!

We were on 5th floor and elevators were always ready for us and ice was waiting in ice maker. The pools were great - 60 foot corkscrew slide that even I went on, and I am 39.95 years old!

I recommend this hotel, the continental berakfast was average, but you eat out so much with so many great choices in this town, it really was not a big deal.

Oh and do yourself a favor, take your sweetie to Bullfish Grill (half block away) it was the best meal of all (made from scratch).

  • Liked — Clean, well appointed
  • Disliked — Probably the wall a/c unit blasting and shifting hears all night, but it was 102-105 degrees! Not their fault
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

This hotel was terrific! The water park was fun and the perfect size for middle age kids. My 8 year old dauhter loved the waterslide and the pools were very clean. The rooms were very large and balcony was a bit larger than most places I have stayed. The bathroom was huge and the wife loved the double sinks and seperate toilet/shower area. Having the closet int he bathroom was nice. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The price for what you get is excellent.
Dollywood is close and Gatlinburg is with in 20 minutes. Close to alot of dining choices.
Great Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.