We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a quick weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial House Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Save
You added Colonial House Motel to your Saves list
3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from a quick trip to Pigeon Forge to celebrate the end of fall. Rate was very reasonable for a weekend in October in the area. Rooms could use some updates as the furniture was a bit beaten up and there was a bit of a musty smell, but everything was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly and the location was good, since River Road runs right behind the motel. I like to support family-owned businesses as much as possible, which helped me choose this motel. There is a small indoor pool for cooler months, but we did not take advantage of it on this trip. I would stay here again if the rate was right.

Room Tip: There are rooms that back up to the river with small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    14
    4
    13
See reviews for
71
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steeleville, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The motel was a little dirty and the furniture was dirty, but the beds were clean and comfortable. This motel could use some updating. The bathroom was very small. We only stayed 1 night. The staff was friendly!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Super clean, friendly staff and rooms with an awesome view. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms are so tiny. The room had a balcony that overlooked the river. You can feed the ducks and they have a great pool with a waterslide. I would stay here every time if I could.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stay at this hotel very often. We have never had bad service at all. Staff is awesome. I want my family and myself to be in a well cleaned room so I tend to watch the housekeepers. They do such an excellent job. And the maintenance man is so friendly my kids ask for him everytime we go there. The pool is really neat and keeps the kids well occupied. I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stay here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge,the rooms are always clean and the staff are always friendly.Great location,walking distance to the Old Mill.We had a great 3 day stay,we will be back.would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stay here several times a year, always clean and very helpful staff. Great location on the main road and close to grocery store.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a great time here! The room was very clean and the people were very friendly. We loved the waterslide and the pools. Walking distance to alot of activities. We stay here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#16 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#44 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#33 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#21 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#15 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.