We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best place to stay in pigeon forge.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel to your Saves list
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The very best place to stay in pigeon forge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, cozy rooms. Recently the original owners have come back home. Worth the drive. The only place to stay in PF to stay in my opinion. Nice quite rooms on the river. Within walking distance to a lot of attractions

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Beth
Yes! The real owners are back! Rivergate Mountain Lodge may have change the name but the owners are still the same! :) Pat leased the motel & she has now taken it back over & had the name change to give it a fresh start. Keeping our motel clean comfy & our guests happy is still top priority! We are so glad you had a great time with us! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed there many times over the years. Sometimes for a weekend of shopping and sometimes just to relax with my husband. I can't say enough good things about Rivergate. It has always be clean, welcoming and well maintained. I hope to go back many times over the future years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Many thanks for staying with us.
We always love to see our good friends who are like family to us each time you come. Please come see us again. Fred and Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitts Hill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

So happy you both are back. Nothing like the cozy clean rooms at the Rivergate. I have stayed here many times and have always been treated well here and will continue to stay at the Rivergate. The rooms are quite and the beds are like sleeping at home. I hope you will give it a try I highly recommend the comforts of home.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review we do strive to keep our place clean and up to date for our wonderful customers. Please do come and see us again. We do love our people. We have been doing this type of work for 45 yrs in pigeon forge just because we love people. Fred and Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband & I found this little place several years ago. We have now stayed I think 4 times. LOVE IT!!!!! Alot of the hotels in Pigeon Forge are dated. Stink and not so clean. This place is VERY clean. Very Quiet. And the owners (husband & wife) are the sweetest people on earth. You will love the mattresses, the service, and the relaxation!!! You will be glad you did! & btw...you're right down the road from everything!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. We always get the one with the jacuzzi, the only thing is they don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your great response. We are happy to have you choose us for your vacation. We hope you will visit us again. Pat and Fred Maples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great little hotel, easy access to the parkway. Clean, quiet rooms. Great owners, Mom and Pop operation. They've owned the property for years. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dean K
We are so glad you had a great time staying with us! By us being a Mom & Pop small operation makes it much easier to keep it a cozy clean place! We take much pride in our job to keep our guests happy! We thank you so much for the great review & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cozy little Inn on the creek. The rooms are comfortable with a nice size jacuzzi right in the room. The owners are very sweet and always want to make sure your comfortable. THese are the same owners that have been their for years.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the creek have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Whitney
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is more than a pleasure to do anything we can to help make your stay as best as possible! All of our rooms have a private balcony over the Little Pigeon River so any room you pick will for sure have a great relaxing view. On a great note we are in the midst of replacing & refurnishing our lounge chairs for a more comfortable stay! Can't wait to hear your opinion of them during your next stay. Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This motel has plenty of rooms still available for the car shows and plenty of rooms for your fall vacation. I know that it shows all booked,but that is not correct.(Must be a glitch in the system). Just call the motel phone number like I did and get your reservation! Sure is a wonderful place to stay and relax and conveniently located to all the fun things to do in town. Just call directly to the motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Freda I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know TINGO>COM is showing I am booked on any date customers request and I have tried to get them and Tripadvisor to remove this false advertising. WE DO HAVE PLENTY OF RESERVATIONS. YES CUSTOMERS NEED TO CALL OUR TOLL FREE LINE 877-557-4837 OR MY PRIVATE CELL NUMBER 865-755-6221 FOR RESERVATIONS. I am hate this company is doing this to our dear customers. Please call and I can help you. Thank you Patsy Maples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Address: 3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful River Gate Inn Mountain Lodge is a local family Owned & operated. Featuring plush Kingsdown pillowtop mattresses, 100% soundproof rooms,Private balconies over the river, in room coffee, microwave & fridge. Free put put golf, WiFi & iphone radios. We also do weddings & renewals by reservation. Located in heart of Pigeon Forge with just a walk away from the Old Mill Historical District within minutes of all major shopping, theaters, amusement parks, dining and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are also well known for our 100% state grade for cleaniness. We hope to have a chance to serve you on your next vacation & have a wonderful stay in the great smokey mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Rivergate Inn & Wedding Chapel Hotel Pigeon Forge
Boutique Rivergate Inn And Wedding Chapel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.