We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
New Iberia, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had no resvations was able to just walk in. Rate was great, room was very clean had a hot breakfast and the man working behind the desk was very nice and let us look at the room to see if we liked it before getting it. One complaint the mattress on the bed was hard but all in all a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    99
    42
    38
    29
See reviews for
189
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Park Grove for some much needed R & R. It was also just before our son was to start his senior year of high school. Along with his girlfriend we had a great family vacation. This hotel is quiet, the beds were so comfy, the a/c worked great. Everything about this place was far above any other in Pigeon Forge. The breakfast was really good. The staff were very nice and helpful. We will not look any further for accomodations for our next trip. We have our go to in motels!

Room Tip: They're all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here many times and they are great. Front desk if wonderful, rooms very clean, and Breakfast room is really nice....you get breakfast with your room. We always go in the late fall, usually after the first of Nov. Rooms are very reasonable...under$50...and if you are a senior you get it cheaper. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when visiting the Smokey Mountains. Last year we were there in Oct. and prices weren't much more than $60....we are seniors.

Room Tip: keep away from the elevators and all other rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A friend of mine was telling me about this hotel so I thought I would look it up.. Read the reviews and decided to give it a try.. Upon arrival, the staff was excellent! They were incredibly friendly.. We get up to the room, and it was very spacious.. The comforters were so comfortable.. And the view from the balcony was beautiful.. Breakfast was pretty good.. And the pools were clean and I liked that the indoor pool was open 24 hours.. I didn't have any problems or complaints and I will deff be staying here again ;) thank u for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here about 18 months ago but was a bit disappointed this time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was very good; however, carpeting worn, black mold along top of shower and my wife found a roach in the bathroom floor the next morning. Good value BUT not what it used to be. Will probably pass up the Park Grove given all the other options to choose from.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good service - very helpful. Good location for what we were doing. We have stayed here several times. I would like to see them begin a program of upgrading the beds, however. We enjoy the balconies in every room, and I enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The only real compliant I have is that the beds were uncomfortable! The mattresses were hard and the pillows were flat! I use 4 pillows and my head was still too low! The mattresses seemed harder then I remember the last time we were there! I woke up sore and stiff the 4 nights we stayed there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#44 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#28 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.