We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Park Grove Inn as we normally stay at some cabins down the road. But being that we live so close to this area we come up about 25 times a year and this was one of those on the whim trips and our normal location was booked up. So we looked at a few of the hotels in the area and most were booked as well. So while standing in the parking lot of the clarion we spied the park grove and decided to check it out. Well i can say that we were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room. We had a king suite on the top floor and the view was ok and the balcony was a great to have. There was a fireplace in the room and it was clean and bed was fine and the comforter was the best. The front desk staff (Larry/Jerry/Kenneth) were all top notch and super helpful and friendly. We were only going to stay overnight but due to the great staff and accommodations we ended up staying several more days. We also met the manager who was just as friendly and courteous as his front desk staff. The only reason i did not give this a five star is for the indoor pool. the water was very murky and highly chlorinated and from reviewing other posts this has been an issue for awhile. The breakfast could be a little better in the morning with some type of meat offered but what they had works for basic breakfast and no complaints just a suggestion on that part. Will definitely stay again and recommend this to friends and family. Also we looked at the other room options and the dbl room and kitchenette both were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    90
    38
    38
    27
See reviews for
178
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The breakfast was OK no meat. The room was fair for the price. My cousin bed had to be remade bedding smelled. The staff was very friendly n helpful. The out door pool was OK but the indoor pool smelled.July 16-19, 2013 was a nice little trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
callaway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there from July 6, 2013 to July 10 and we could not have ask for a cleaner or friendlier hotel. The indoor pool was reeking of chlorine and the water was very muggy so we chose not to enter, The breakfast bar was very clean and well organized but not suitable for a diabetic, seems no one ever considers that, maybe some boiled eggs or fresh fruit would be considered. The beds were my only real issue I could have slept better on the floor. The desk manager offered to move us but we were told the same mattress was in all the rooms so what was the point. The price was very good. The only reason we want stay again is the bed issue. Could not ask to have been treated any nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel June 29-July 3. Everything was really nice. No problems and no complaints. The room was quite spacious with small frig and microwave. We enjoyed sitting out on balcony and watching traffic as our room faced the street. Looking forward to visiting the area again and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nothing fancy. Have stayed 2 years in a row in the month of August. Rooms in need of updating wallpaper, carpet and taking care of water ceiling stains. Stayed in the two bedroom suite each time. Loved this option! Inside pool smelled of pure chlorine, which usually means not enough added. Overall, would just give this hotel an average rating. Chose not to stay there again this month due to other reviews added this year stating the hotel is still in need of updates.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited the Park Grove Inn with my husband on July 5 and July 6, 2013. The first comment I have is when I called for the reservation they quoted me and price and when I went to check out on Sunday, July 7, it was $10 more. When I told them they looked and all of the sudden they came up with the lower price. The room we had had two queen beds and a flat screen TV and bath, the shower was nice, but the bathroom was old and in need of a refurbishing. I noticed when the tissues ran out, they never replaced them. They never picked up the first night's towels which I had left on the floor and by the time we left on Sunday morning we had all the dirty towels sitting in the bathroom, which is small enough. The inside pool was dark green and they tried to say the PH level was fine.( It was raining so we could not get to the outside pool) I was not taking a chance using the inside because it looked as though they did not run it enough. There was an odd aroma in the hallways, and I don't know what it was. The hallways were very cold. The best part is the gourmet breakfast they advertised. Everything was cold. They made french toast and had it on a shelf in a close enclosure. You had to heat this and it was tasteless. The coffee was horrible. They had no kind of fruit, eggs, bacon or sausage. They had some kind of fruit, which was cut up, it could have been frozen, which had a strange taste. They had a waffle maker, but the waffles were tasteless. I finally had a frozen blueberry bagel, which I ate for two days in a row. To top this all off they had a tip jar. It was self serve. Why a tip? Shame Shame on them.Whenever you called the front desk, no one ever answered. I called from the outside when I was out and left a message for my husband, and he never got it. I would definite not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall the property was nice. The room was a good size and included a mini fridge and microwave. There was also a small table with two chairs. The view from the balcony was nice and we could see the Pigeon Forge fireworks without leaving the room. Everyday they brought plenty of towels and were helpful at the front desk. The breakfast had plenty of options. There was plenty of parking, even on a holiday weekend and getting in and out of the hotel was easy due to it being off of the main parkway. Now the not so great: The bathroom walls need attention. It looked like mold was starting to grow in the corners and the wallpaper was coming off. Also, the indoor pool was not warm at all and the hot tub was luke warm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.