We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly but a bit disorganized” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“friendly but a bit disorganized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Park Grove staff are wonderful in person but perhaps a bit disorganized over the phone. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure my extended family (in town for a wedding) were comfortable and accommodated. However, there was a lot of misinformation about whether there were rooms left in our reserved block, etc. when some of us made reservations that caused some concern. I would just be persistent and call whoever was your family contact if you're in this situation.

The pool is warm and open all night. There is a hot tub that was broken on the last night of our visit but was otherwise really relaxing.

It's nice to have a breakfast on site although it wasn't particularly inspired. (cold cereal, toaster pastries and stryofoam plates, but biscuits and hot gravy!) There is a Starbucks in the grocery store next door.

The junior suites have only one bathroom but otherwise accommodate two families or a family with older children very well. Rooms were clean.

Room Tip: There's only one room near the pool on the first floor. If you're on the first floor, consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSimenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Princeton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was the first place my wife and I stayed in PF a few years ago. We were very comfortable then and was just as comfy this time. I had looked at a couple places that were a few $$ cheaper but when it came down to booking I just couldn't do it. I knew what I was getting with the Park Grove Inn. Clean, comfortable beds, friendly service and a great location with a quite surrounding. I paid about $20 more than that other place I thought about staying and it was worth every penny for the piece of mind.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on top of everything yet a row back from the main drag for a little piece and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this hotel for quick trips to Pigeon Forge. It is very convenient to everything and on a quiet backstreet with easy access to the main roads and shortcuts to outlets during busy car show weekends. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. Our trips to Pigeon Forge are usually to shop so we don't spend much time in the room, so this is a nice clean convenient place to sleep for a price that can't be beat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstone2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Rooms were clean. No better or worse from any other I have stayed in. Breakfast was adquate. The juice was a little watered down. Location was good right in the middle of everything. SLOW internet in the rooms on the 5th floor and NO dvd player rooms.. or movie channel..

Room Tip: Away from the storage room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was excellent!! Because this hotel was so inexpensive I was worried about what we were getting. Everything was great....clean rooms and friendly staff! Everyday when we came in from sight seeing our room had been cleaned and stocked with clean towels. The continental breakfast was not that great but in all fairness I'm not much for breakfast so it may have just been me. Troy is the one I talked to when I made reservations and was there when we checked in....he is extremely nice and knowledgable. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We WILL be staying here on our next trip to Pigeon Forge! Check them out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine0234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place! Employees are so nice and helpful. You cant go wrong here! Beds are great! Clean. Breakfast very good Price cant be beat. Location is ideal and easy to access. I have stayed here many times and have recommended it to several friends and they keep returning too

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here with another couple and shared a two bedroom suite. Good value for the price, rooms were large and very clean. Bed was comfortable, large balcony, mini fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker in room. Continental breakfast was adequate. Coffee was good, juice, waffles, cereal, biscuts and gravy, muffins etc. Withing walking distance to Harley Davidson, movie theatre, Smokey Mountain Brewery, Kroger, shopping, etc. We really enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again and would reccomend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#51 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing