We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Rooms were clean. No better or worse from any other I have stayed in. Breakfast was adquate. The juice was a little watered down. Location was good right in the middle of everything. SLOW internet in the rooms on the 5th floor and NO dvd player rooms.. or movie channel..

Room Tip: Away from the storage room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    98
    42
    38
    28
See reviews for
186
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was excellent!! Because this hotel was so inexpensive I was worried about what we were getting. Everything was great....clean rooms and friendly staff! Everyday when we came in from sight seeing our room had been cleaned and stocked with clean towels. The continental breakfast was not that great but in all fairness I'm not much for breakfast so it may have just been me. Troy is the one I talked to when I made reservations and was there when we checked in....he is extremely nice and knowledgable. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We WILL be staying here on our next trip to Pigeon Forge! Check them out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place! Employees are so nice and helpful. You cant go wrong here! Beds are great! Clean. Breakfast very good Price cant be beat. Location is ideal and easy to access. I have stayed here many times and have recommended it to several friends and they keep returning too

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here with another couple and shared a two bedroom suite. Good value for the price, rooms were large and very clean. Bed was comfortable, large balcony, mini fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker in room. Continental breakfast was adequate. Coffee was good, juice, waffles, cereal, biscuts and gravy, muffins etc. Withing walking distance to Harley Davidson, movie theatre, Smokey Mountain Brewery, Kroger, shopping, etc. We really enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again and would reccomend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waleska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this hotel for the money is very clean and very quiet......the free breakfast was adequate...exercise room was useful with an elliptical machine...indoor pool was quite comfortable..everytime we stay in pigeon forge we stay at this hotel...haven't had a problem yet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is clean and the price is fair for the area. Within walking distance to the strip , food shopping and a grocery store. Has a very small game room and work outroom.Has a toddler pool outside. Regular pool outside and inside and a jaccuzi tub.Good breakfast waffles,bagels,cereals, biscuits and gravy. Coffee milk and juice.Bathroom is very small and right at the door of the room. Has security cameras.Only downside we requested adjoining rooms when we booked online and at the front desk. We didnt get them due to the number of nights we were staying-5??

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Illinois.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here in Sept of 2012. Our 2nd time at this inn and really liked it! Staff is wonderful, breakfast was great. Rooms are large and clean. No coffee pot though:) Also the trolley does not pick up in front anymore. Would recommend this motel! Great view of the mountains!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#44 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#26 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#19 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.