We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and wonderful area to visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hudson, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel and wonderful area to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Park Grove Inn is a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge, TN. It is very easy to find and is in a good location. The room was large and was very clean. The price was very good at $64 per night. We enjoyed Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN; lots to do and see. Gatlinburg had great shopping, especially the eight mile loop of craft stores. Even if you don't buy anything, it is a lot of fun just looking at all of their crafts and art. This is a wonderful place to go on a vacation.

Room Tip: It has 7 floors, so if you don't like using the elevator, ask for floor one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    90
    36
    38
    27
See reviews for
176
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Park Grove Inn was a nice place to stay. The turn was at a light, so it was easy to get in/out of and it is surrounded by restaurants within walking distance - Five Guys Burgers, Smoky Mtn Brewery, Fusion Cafe, etc. The front desk (Troy) was very nice at check in, and we didn't have any problems. Our hair dryer quit (overheated) and the maintenance man was there within 15 minutes, but it did not need replaced. Beds were okay. Balconies were nice but there's no privacy if the people next door are out on theirs at the same time, a foot of space is kind of close. Wireless worked well. Breakfast was the basic GFS/cold cereal type stuff - running waffles and bagels thru a toaster. Biscuits were incredibly hard. We ate it the first day and then skipped it the rest of the trip. Pools are nice, small, but it was fine, and the game room was something the kids enjoyed. They provide pool towels which is very nice! And you leave them in a bin in the pool area so you don't have dripping towels in your room, that was nice also. The only thing I would like to see next time is cleaner carpets. Our carpet was FILTHY. It was a whole different color underneath tables. I did a bed bug check and it was all clear -- never saw a bug the entire time, which was very nice!! We will stay here again -- and bring socks. :0)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I loved the man that worked down at the counter at night he was so polite! I didnt like that the lady that worked in the breakfast room however, so was rude and asked us to leave if she had been more polite i would have left but i didnt leave immediatly, out of spite,i know it was childish but it mad me angry. The hot tub was nice and so was the pool. Although the pool was a little yellow. I stayed in the hot tub mostly . Overall i loved the hotel but if you bring food make sure to take plates and a cooler because thiers is itsy bitsy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed the first week of July 2012. The beds are very comfortabe, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff is phenomenal. This hotel is right in the center of Pigeon Forge and is in close proximity to most of the attractions in this area. The breakfast is okay---pastries, sausage and gravy, OJ, apple juice, fruit cocktail, instant grits, instant oatmeal, cereal, milk and coffee. Wasn't the greatest breakfast on the planet, but hey, its a continental breakfast just like its advertised. The only other issue we had was the swimming pools. The water wasn't very clear and it burned your eyes, but overall our stay was great. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Cost is reasonable as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Gilead, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

just returned home from my trip to Pigeon Forge..my 2nd stay at Park Grove Inn will be my last...first trip was great, 2nd not so much! Very rude at the front desk...acted annoyed to wait on us. Cleaning staff was even worse...hire some people with manners!! Broken hairdryer in room...broken ice machine(called front desk & told them, they said they would send someone to look at it) still broken after we checked out..4 days later!! Bed was lumpy...pillows sucked..not a good night sleep the whole trip. Was near the elevator & VERY noisy...extremely loud banging at 7am every morning..don't know what it was. Bathroom definitely could have been cleanier!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

this is the finest place ive ever stayed the staff are just great especiALLY marie and larry i felt as if i had known them all my life keep up the good work ill be back soon

Room Tip: i prefer the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is the 3rd year I have stayed at Park Grove Inn and have been very please with the Inn every time. The staff has been very helpful and friendly everytime! The Inn is close to all attractions and restaurants and is easy to get in and out of any type of traffic. The rooms have always been clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that there should be more TV channels and the channels listings be in the rooms so you know what channels are available. But guess when you are on vacation, TV should be your last priority! I will definitely be staying at Park Grove Inn again on my next trip to the Pigeon Forge area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.