We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here and still a wonderful place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grove Inn to your Saves list
Park Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
beattyville,kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“2nd time here and still a wonderful place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Check in was fast and convient...remembered me from the last stay! Wonderful young man at check in...very cheap rate for a very nice room!!! Will be back again and again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    90
    35
    38
    27
See reviews for
176
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metropolis, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely concerned that you had everything you needed and were enjoying your stay. They were able to answer questions we had about the general area as well. The rooms were clean and each had it's own balcony which was a nice touch and very enjoyable to outside in the evening. The breakfast had plenty of choices and remained well stocked. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor pool. The indoor pool is open 24-hours a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am spoiled, I know it. We visit the area about once a year to see family and enjoy the mountains. We usually stay in cabins with stunning views of the mountains, full kitchens and hot tubs. This trip we spent a week in a cabin then decided to stay a few extra days so we got a hotel room. I was anxious about what the room would be like judging just on the price and my knowledge of the older hotels in the area. So glad we took a chance and stayed here.

First of all, the staff was so helpful and upon check in they set the tone for the stay. I was so pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and the cleanliness. There was plenty of room for the kids to run around and we all enjoyed the deck. The beds were clean and comfy. The shower was great, even for my tall husband. We never made it down to the breakfast but I heard it was good. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool which is nice for good weather and bad. The hotel is within walking distance of one of our favorite bar and grills too, The Smoky Mountain Brewery.

We will still stay in our cabins but the next time we need a hotel in the area we will be back and we will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here June 3rd-7th on our honeymoon and we loved it. Very very clean, quite and had tons of room! We had a room with a king bed and pull out sofa couch, every room also has their own private balcony. Staff was great and very friendly. Location is excellent as well, close to everything but back off the strip just far enough that the noise won't bother you. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

There isn't anything that disappointed us during this stay! Beds were great! Breakfast was great! Staff and Service...great! We had a suite! Rates are better than most! We would surely stay here again!

Room Tip: Suites have so much room for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stay here occasionally when we go to Dollywood. It is a very nice motel type place to stay with good prices, especially for seniors. Breakfast is better than it used to be and we enjoyed seeing some other things that seem new/cleaner.

Room Tip: We like to stay close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Park Grove Inn, PF . THis is not the first time we stayed with them. We again had a pleasant stay/. THe rooms are probablythe most spacious of any hotel we have stayed in in pigeon forge! Rates are reasonable. Beds comfy, we all slept well, 2 adults w/ 2 young adult children. THe room was very clean.. Staff very nice. Breakfast good. Cereal, bisc.w/gravy, fruit, waffles or french tst (toasted), instantgrits, juice, muffins, bagels cr.cheese.
We will defintely stay with P.Grove again. Great location on north end of strip. Quiet. Trolley stops available. Thanks P.Grove Inn , for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge Tennessee the Park Grove Inn is a seven story hotel with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains! All of our spacious rooms have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, and ironing boards in them. Come visit us where you will certainly come as our guest and leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.