We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my birthday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my birthday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

the staff was great! the breakfast was great! the rooms wasgreat and very clean we had a huge jacuzzi suite with a fireplace and all! yall made my weekend amazing thanks i really enjoyed my stay with yall and diffiently be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Happy Birthday again! Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again very soon......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    145
    86
    19
    13
See reviews for
208
119
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Web site says indoor hot tub. There's no hot tub. When asked about it, they said they took it out and put in a fountain and have not updated their web site. The bed was horrible. The springs squeaked so bad that every time my husband rolled over, it woke me up..The refrigerator was so small although there was plenty of room for a larger one. None of the ice makers on all four floors worked. Breakfast was in a renovated room and not in the lobby as usual. I have never written a review before, but if I can warn at least one person what a dump this is maybe they can save their money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take every response good or bad seriously and we can use what we learn to retrain, correct or change things. Please know that our staff works very hard to make every guest feel at home. Please always call the front desk if you have any issues, questions or concerns, we would have been happy to move you to another room.
Again I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be looking into this, because as you can see from our other reviews it is not our norm. I would be happy to discuss any issues or give you a discounted stay with us if you would like to come back and see us. Just call the hotel and ask for the manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICKORY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

For the most part the service was great. There was one lady at the front desk at one point that was very rude but other times you couldnt ask for better service. House cleaning was very helpful when we needed things. Breakfast could have been better stocked but not a big deal. Room was great. Location is good. Very good price. Affordable for sure. We will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The bed was one of the most comfy beds I slept in on my four week holiday. I was very pleasantly surprised by what good value this hotel was. Great, easy location, fantastic amenities, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. It is our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. It's getting to that time again to make your summer plans, please give us a call and let us help you with that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed in Jan 13 for one night.
The lady at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean. Breakfast area was clean they had waffles,biscuits,gravy, donuts ect.... hopefully we will get to return and stay longer :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that every guest feels welcome, thats our "hometown hospitaltiy:. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please come see us again soon......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here last May during Mother's Day weekend - 2012. We spent three nights as planned. The hotel was clean, close to all activities and employees were friendly. We came back this weekend for a quick get away and after checking prices, location and amenities of other places, we decided to come back here. Again- not disappointed. Clean, maid service good, friend atmosphere. And best of all king bed, indoor pool- (didn't use- it did look a little green), hot tub in room, fire place, fridge and microwave with 32 " led tv all for $164.70 taxes included for the three nights. Go through WYNDHAM.com to book for best rates. They were even better than all other offers via internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate you also taking the time to write a review. Welcome to the Baymont family, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.