We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My weekend in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    165
    102
    23
    15
See reviews for
243
159
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eglin Air Force Base, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Baymont Inn and Suites put the Great in Great Smoky Mountain Vacation... I have a family of 6 and we recently stayed at Baymont and we so impressed with the staff, location, kindness, rates and everything to do with a stay were outstanding... We recommend Baymont to all our friends and family. We really felt at home staying at Baymont.. My daughter is 2 and she has a terrible time sleeping in strange places for vacations but at Baymont the staff was so friendly and even remembered her name the next morning. Made her and us all feel at home while traveling.. We are a military family so we travel alot we will make it a point to pass thru Pigeon Forge whenever possible.. Thank you Baymont Inn and Suites of Pigeon Forge...

Room Tip: All Rooms were very comfortable and spacious..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to taking good care of their guests and providing that southern hometown hospitaltiy. We look forward to your next visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville, GA.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked our stay on Hotels.com the night before. The staff is very friendly and make you feel at home. The room we were in had been updated and was very pretty. The continental breakfast was delicious...it included bisquits with white gravy and waffles that you could make yourself. You can sit out on the balcony in the chairs provided and visit and enjoy the view. The location is very convenient, if you wanted, you could walk to any of the activities on the strip. (Traffic is a bear!) Also, non-smoking. The Harley-Davidson cycle shop is behind the hotel. Even though the hotel is near town, the rooms are quiet. We ate at the Alamo and it was FABULOUS!!! Great steaks and service.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 4th floor facing Mel's diner...the view of the mountains is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Our staff truly believes in taking care of their guests and showing them what "Hometown Hospitaltiy" really means. We wish you many blessings through the holiday season. We hope that you joined our friends & family program while you were here. Happy Holidays dear friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

For price and location our stay at this hotel was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms where clean and we had clean towels each day. all though, bed could have been more confortable and lower to the floor. The bed is about 3-4 inches to high for some who is under 5'3". The pillows could be more comfortable if they had less stuffing and were softer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was an okay place to stay. Doors to the rooms are on the outside with elevators on the outside. Bathrooms are quite small and dated. Biggest disappointment was the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast room was very small and we were lucky to get a table. Otherwise, we would have been forced to carry our food up to the fourth floor! Breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, bread for toast, and so-so coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Baymont Inn And Suites
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.