We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy delicioso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokies Cuban Cafe

Smokies Cuban Cafe
3526 Parkway, Suite 4, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-365-1700
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Muy delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our family stopped by for dinner tonight to try something different from the other "country-fried" offerings. We read the reviews on tripadvisor and were very excited to eat here. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious and the service was very good. We are dying to go back for breakfast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    40
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“We will be back! Good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Husband got the cuban, and I wish I would have too. I got a steak sandwich and the meat was a little tough and not near as flavorful as the cuban. It had a lot of good quality meat on it! Tried plantains for the 1st time, they tasted similar to sweet potatoes in my opinion. And we got a guava/cream cheese empanada. Very tasty!! The prices were good (I think we spent around $25). We will be back here sometime when visiting the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent, authentic, good service, casual, good prices! We would definitely go back! We are from Florida and have Cuban food all the time. This was great !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had their sandwiches and they were so great! By far the best cuban I've ever had! My sister wanted to take the cook home, so he could make our food. Haha! The fried plantains were a perfect blend of sweet, soft, and crispy! I recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this place by accident when faced with a huge wait at another place. We were not at all disappointed. It doesn't look like much, but don't be fooled. The food was GREAT. was my first try at Cuban cuisine so I didn't know what to order. The waitress was very helpful and her recommendations were spot on. If I ever get back to the area I will eat here again. The prices were very reasonable and we both left full and happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokies Cuban Cafe also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smokies Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokies Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.