We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Parkway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Parkway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2162 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Staff was exceptionally welcoming upon are check-in(Mary). Are housekeeper (Berta) kept are room clean and fresh. And checking out (Fletcher) was quicky and easy. The location of our hotel
was great because everything was nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    20
    6
    14
See reviews for
46
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly but the beds were hard, breakfast wasn't that good, we could not get any wifi and something bit my Sons leg and my leg that still hasn't went away. I don't think it was a flee either.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was clean but something bit me on the leg and it still hasn't went away. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our room had spider webs in the room and outside. The spider webs outside our room had spiders and spiders around the gutters. Too many spiders for me. Also, the hotel doesn't know who block out the room. We were victims of a scam. We received our confirmation code and picture was not the hotel were stayed at. The pool area is by the dumpster and there was garbage overflowing. We were glad to check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Its hard to believe with some of the positive reviews that we are talking about the same hotel, my husband and I stayed there one night, we actually upon arrival, never unpacked, we immediately went out looking for another hotel to stay at for the remainder of the week, which we found. For starters, we were on the third floor, the elevator and carpet reeked of smoke, the hallway going to our room had spillage of some sort on it that was tacky/sticky, since we had booked online, I assumed it was futile to try to get a refund. We got back to our room about 11:45 at night, totally wiped out, when my husband turned down the covers, there were 3 old stains on comforter, appeared to have been washed, but they were very evident, everyone that knows about our experience has told us we should have demanded someone change the linens, but we were so tired by this time, we just put the comforter at the foot of bed and just used a sheet to cover up with, needless to say I did not sleep all night, next morning I went to check out, the clerk was making breakfast and I had to ask could he take a minute to check us out , I was waiting for him to ask how was our room, he never did, and I discussed our dilemma with him only for him to say he would discuss with the cleaning people. I did call later in the week and spoke to the manager, who said she would discuss with the owner and I would get a call back which I never did. This may be called Quality Inn but it should in my opinion be called Low Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After spending the night before at a nightmare of a Quality Inn in Hendersonville I was so happy to find this Quality Inn was in good repair, had a wonderful desk clerk (Mary M.) and the grounds were clean. The room smelled fresh and was clean. Such a pleasure. Will visit this inn again.

Room Tip: ground floor back, has views of the mts and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is my second time at this location, our rooms were large, clean, and the lady that cleaned our room (Sondra) was very nice, I ask for extras twice and Sondra made sure it was taken care of.
The location is good, free breakfast, and the rates were the best for cleanliness. Have traveled to Pigeon Forge, TN since 1982, have stayed in cabins, hotel, motels you names it, you have to be careful in this town because some are higher in price and not clean or you don't feel safe.
Have watched this place over the past three years and saw remodeling, landscape, and still add upgrades each month.
This is not the best or fancy, but very clean and comfortable, good location, and staff very nice!
My husband and I go to Pigeon Forge three times a year, I always notice what hotels are remodeling and upgrading there! Very important to me!
We had two rooms, 105 and 106 ground floor, parked in front of our room, was four in our party, my sister and her husband enjoyed their stay as well.
My sister is going chemo treatments and I want to be sure is was comfortable with here stay here! Lots of children and pets but we had no problems
at all with sleeping or children running after 10 pm.
Traffic is bad, but people are nice drivers most of the time and will let you out.
Have a great stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Quality Inn Parkway in Pigeon Forge has a great location. Walking distance to the Hatfield-McCoy Dinner Show Threatre, the Titanic Museum, Smoky Mountain Opry and others. The hotel was clean, but dated. It is a smaller Quality Inn. The front desk staff was very professional. The breakfast was typical for the Quality Inns. The mountain view rooms are quiet. They have a seasonal outside pool overlooking the Pigeon River.

Room Tip: Be Sure to ASK for the mountain view rooms! Do not stay street side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Parkway

Address: 2162 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.