We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but awful water pressure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Pines Log Home Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Pines Log Home Resort
Save
You added Country Pines Log Home Resort to your Saves list
Country Pines Way, P. O. Box 1232, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
harrisonburg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“OK but awful water pressure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Well, I would like to rate this better but the water pressure issue made the whole stay down a point or 2.

The cabins are not very scenic and in more like a neighborhood than in the country . They are about a10 min drive to most of the area attractions including dollywood.

The cabin itself was clean and in pretty good condition . It hadnt been remodeled in quite a while but was OK and we had no real issues.

Except, the water pressure was unbelievable. We had 15 people in our cabin and no one could shower if another was going or if the dishwasher was on or if the laundry was being done. The showers upstairs literally would not have water running out of them at all if the water downstairs was on at all. It was very frustrating as it is difficult to get 15 people out the door in the morning with one at a time showers and if you were later in the am, you may not get a shower at all. We complained to management about this 3 times and were told that it was just part of it and not worry about the low pressure . They advised to only have 1 shower at a time. Thanks for that.

I would not really recommend this place based on that. It was very frustrating but overall not a bad place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have stayed at this resort about 6 times. The cabins are very clean, the staff is friendly. The resort is quiet and away from all the noise of the main drag through Pigeon Forge and it's not far away from everything. We love the pool tables, fire places and just sitting out on the deck enjoying the outdoors. My only complaints would be that the hot tubs have way to much clorine in them and the prices for renting the cabins have double or close to tripled since we first starting renting here. We want to book a cabin for Easter 2013 but they have almost priced us out and we may have to look elsewhere. There is no big discount for frequent vistors.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Cabin #24 Tenessee Dream. We went to Country Pines with other adult members of our family. We each had our own cabins and really enjoyed our week in Pigeon Forge. Each night we would meet in one of the cabins and spend time together. We had a total of 5 cabins rented, but this review is only for the Tenessee Dream. The cabin was clean and roomy. The decor was a little 'old' for me as our cabin had silk flowers and knicknacks, but other than that is was very comfortable.The kitchen had most of the utensils that we needed and the bathroom had basic supplies. We used the downstairs bedroom for our changing room and spent our nights in the loft bedroom. It was nice waking up in the morning and looking out the big windows on the front of the cabin from the loft. The hot tub was an added benefit too. The only other thing that I would mention was that the tv was old, but it served its purpose as we didn't go there to watch tv anyway. We used it just to watch the weather as we spent our days sightseeing. We went to Dollywood one day and spent 2 days at the Smoky Mountains. One day was spent at Cades Cove and another at Clingmans Dome. Both were well worth the time. I even got to see a bear at Clingmans Dome! We also spent a day in Gaitlinburg shopping. There are many restaurants in the area and lots to do.
On our last day there, I spent time reading a book that was in the cabin where guests could write about their vacations. It was interesting to read about other peoples experiences and I addded ours. It was a nice place to spend a vacation.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I go here every February and it's always an amazing stay. Friendly stay, great rates and beautiful, clean cabins. Will be going back again in Feb. 2011 because this place always meets our expectations. Will be going back many years to come for our family vacation. Beautiful views of the mountains from the cabins and private hot tub on porch. You will not be dissapointed with your stay here. Plus, there's tons to do nearby. 10 out of 10 review. Go here to relax and have privacy. Good for honeymoons as well.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here with my in-laws for a 3 day weekend and it surpassed my expectations. We stayed in the Hunter's Den which has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Our 21 month old loved being able to run around on the porch.

The office was very friendly and flexible when I called for reservations. It was only 3 miles away from Dollywood and there was a back way to avoid traffic on the map.

The cabins look a little older, but are kept up very well. They provide a roll of TP in each bathroom, dishsoap, linens & kitchen stuff, but don't forget everything else like bar soap, paper towels, extra TP and such. We plan to stay here again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Country Pines is a GREAT collection of cabins in the woods of Pigeon Forge, very close to Dollywood, Sevierville, and Gatlinburg. Close to all the sights, but away from the noise and congestion. The cabins are VERY clean and well maintained. Make sure your bring your own TP, and dish soap. We stayed in the Magnolia cabin and loved it. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We have stayed at this place numerous times and got married here at the church on the property. The staff is exceptional and the cabins are always nice and clean. Amy, if she is still there, works in the office and is the one that checks you in and makes the reservations when you call, is a very nice and professional lady.

The grounds are always well kept and clean and the atmosphere is always great. Quiet?, you bet and I guarantee that you would return here after your first stay.

Highly, Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Pines Log Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Pines Log Home Resort

Address: Country Pines Way, P. O. Box 1232, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Country Pines Log Home Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Pines Log Home Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.