We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel I have stayed in...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Room Rate
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is the best hotel I have stayed in...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is an awesome hotel! We wanted some place that would keep the kids entertained and the pools did the trick. Both pools were very clean, and tidy, and the indoor being open 24 hours was great for the adults. The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating for anything that we needed. Our room was super clean and much bigger than any other hotel we have stayed at. The price of our room was affordable and with a family on a budget, that was great! Also, they did have a nice buffet style breakfast every morning, and that was great for the penny pincher too! All in all, we wanted a nice, clean, full of ammeneties, enough room for 2 adults and 3 children, and the Music Road Hotel definately lived up to everything we wanted. I actually read reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book this hotel through the hotel sight. Everything was as supposed to be when we checked in and out. No problems what so ever. So I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who uses Trip Advisor reviews to book there hotel!! This hotel was excellent, and we will definately stay there again, and again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    133
    31
    15
    17
See reviews for
238
105
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was very nice...the rooms were awesome and the beds were wonderful. They have feather pillows which not many hotels have and they have huge bathrooms with two sinks.. they also have private balconies.. it is a very peaceful place to stay... I would vote it in as the best Hotel in Pigeon Forge to stay in. WE LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was a place to rest and get refreshed. They served a full breakfast till 10AM. The staff was very friendly went above and beyond the call of duty! Our room was huge and it had a large hot tub in it with a living room and fireplace. The room was slightly worn and dated but not bad. It had a fridge and microwave. We had a wrap around balcony with a beautiful view. The price is right. This is located on the "nice, newer and cleaner end" of Pigeon Forge. Great for business or families. Comfortable bed! We would stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Request the rooms on the riverside with mountain views and on a high floor.These are very relaxing. You are just off the main strip but it feels like you are out of town with privacy.The rooms are updated and clean with very large bathrooms. Check -in was quick and pleasant employees. We requested extra towels and they were at our door very quickly. The breakfast was very good.I have to comment that all employees were very hospitable and polite.This hotel is great for families and couples. We have stayed here several times and the king room with jaccuzzi on the river is romantic for couples.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

You can look all over Pigeon Forge and you will find cheaper places but remember you get what you pay for. The staff at Music Road are kind and willing to help with any issue tha comes up. Love this place, they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this hotel over New Year's with our 3 sons, ages 16, 14, and 2. The positive things about this hotel are the size of the rooms, very large, and all have refigerators and microwaves and they were QUIET! The breakfast buffet was nice with many selections. The location was great, just off the main strip so it was close to everything but not right on the main road. The negatives are the entire lobby and hallway leading to the pool are FREEZING! They lobby has a great, large stone fireplace which is where you have to sit if you want to be comfortable at all in the lobby. Once you get out of the pool and have to walk out the door you will freeze. The pool was fairly large, a good size but the water was chilly. It did not feel heated very much at all. The 3rd night we were there it was a touch warmer, not much though. Too cold for me to get in! Hot tub was nice, a bit too much chlorine as my eyes were burning so bad I had to get out after a few minutes the last night. First 2 nights were okay. I would say it was a great value for $99, just wish they could heat the hall and lobby!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We just got back from our stay at this hotel. The rooms were average (we paid 150.00 a night for a King w/sofa and fireplace). The maid service was spotty at best--definitely hit and miss. Noticed hair left in the tub and sink & no lining in the trash cans. One of the cleaning ladies was waiting for the elevator with her cart of towels, etc. My daughter and I were waiting for an elevator too. When the elevator doors opened, the worker didn't offer it to us, but made us wait for the next one. The front desk was not helpful at all. Didn't even know what trolley stopped at their own hotel and didn't attempt to find out. Just handed me a trolley map. We left an item at the pool and called the front desk. They didn't offer to go look to see if it was there. (We were in our pajamas and on the 7th floor at the time--anywhere else I've stayed would have sent someone down to take a quick look) It wasn't this way with just us. A man came down to ask for some more room towels and the lady at the front desk told him to go find a cleaning lady with a cart. Don't expect any southern hospitality here. We were greeted by no smiling faces at all. There are just too many options in Pigeon Forge to treat your guests this way.

On a positive, the breakfast was good each morning. They kept it stocked as well as they could. (The bacon goes fast.) I appreciated how they have a special room for groups at breakfast time. That was a smart move. There were 2 youth groups staying at the same time we were.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
I would like for this customer to contact the General Manager personally. I am not aware of these issues and would like to discuss them with this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.