We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than pleased!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Music Road Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Music Road Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Room Rate
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tyrone, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“More than pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I took advantage of a Living Social deal and did not spend my usual time researching accommodations. It was only after buying the deal that I checked out TA. I was so pleased to read such positive reviews and then more than pleased when we got there. The hotel is lovely! The décor in the lobby and the stacked stone features around the elevators really give it a high-end feel. Check in was a breeze. Sometimes when using a voucher, things don’t always go right but it did in this case. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are some of the most spacious I have ever seen. There were more than enough towels and I loved the built in storage feature in the bathroom which was also quite large. The breakfast is great, very substantial. Even without the hot items, it would still be considered a deluxe continental. The eating room is very large. The only bad thing was one morning of our stay, it was completely packed with a large youth group staying in the hotel. Most of the food was gone but the attendant was working hard to restock. There were plenty of kids who had finished eating who were just sitting at the tables talking not giving others a place to sit. Ideally, their leaders should have suggested they move to the lobby but since they didn’t, it seems the attendant could have asked them. The good thing though was we did not know there was a youth group in the hotel until that morning. Sound was not an issue. Again, I was more than pleased with this hotel. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear PatriotGal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our LivingSocial deal and we hope you had fun at the nearby attractions! With our 12,000 sq ft convention center next door, it can attract many visitors, but we work hard to ensure that does not inconvenience our guests. We will be paying closer attention to the breakfast attendance during such events. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure serving you.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    133
    32
    15
    17
See reviews for
238
105
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and we really love it. Our room (2 queens) was really large! Love the built in fridge and microwave too. Staff was friendly, especially the cleaning crew. Large warm pool - lots of towels. Breakfast was same every day but good quality and I didn't mind. Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Erin E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Music Road. It is our pleasure serving you and your family during your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your room and its amenities, the pool areas, and your hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Breakfast had lots of selections to choose from. The 24 hour pool was nice. This hotel has HD programming on the flat screen. Most hotels have flat screens now but no HD. Room was large and quiet. Only downside was our room was on front and not the back so I missed the view of the river from the balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear TSull1763,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the 24 indoor heated pool, large flat screen HD televisions in your room, and your hot breakfast in the morning. Make sure you reserve your river view room early because availability is limited. You look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed there 12/23/13 - 12/30/13. Convient to restaurants and attractions. Very friendly staff - everyone from reservations to maintenance people to breakfast staff. The hotel was decorated with huge beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby with a giant fire place with roaring fire. Breakfast was very good but food does not change - same every day. We had a room with 2 queen beds which was very large. Plenty of space to put clothes away for a weeks stay. Pool area was very clean. Hot tub worked well with plenty of jets. The only problem we had was our air conditioner/heater and our refrigerator did not work well. We called the front desk and within 1/2 hour the maintenance people were there and gave us two new units. Now that is what I call service! We will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear princesslac,

Thank you for going out of your way to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure serving you while you were in Pigeon Forge, TN. We hope we helped make your vacation a memorable one. It is wonderful that you stayed with us through Christmas and that you enjoyed the holiday decor, 24 hr indoor heated pool, large room, and hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at Music Road based on a recommendation from friends. Just off the Parkway, the location is perfect, convenient to everything yet just enough off the main drag to be quiet. The front desk staff was very personable and helpful and provided some great honest suggestions for lunch. Our room was clean, and comfortable, more than spacious with a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Unfortunately only one (of six) jets worked in it, this was disappointing at best. And at the time we were ready to use it, calling maintenance or changing rooms was not a viable option. We found a great discount on their website mobile app (better than the usual) so don't forget to check it out. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Russ914,

We are grateful for your friend's recommendation. It is wonderful to hear that you had an excellent experience here and would certainly stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with other travelers and recommending us. We apologize for the confusion with your bedside jacuzzi. With that particular model, the jets can be turned on and off individually by simply pulling and pushing them in. We are sorry that the front desk clerk did not make that clear to you. We hope to see you again soon on another trip to the Smokies!

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was great and perfect for the price. Wonderfully staff that was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby lounge and fireplace was great for hanging out with my wife's extended family. It was also one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. The indoor pool was a nice feature for the kids in December. Only downside was the breakfast was just okay. Very crowded and hard to get a seat unless you came down early. I would give the hotel 5 stars if it upped its foo a notch. With that, it was complementary, so I'm not complaining too bad. It would not deter me from staying here. Will definitely stay again when I come back to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Keith C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It was certainly our pleasure serving you and your family while you were all here. The housekeeping staff will be pleased to hear that you appreciated how clean everything was. We understand that breakfast in the morning can be quite busy with other guests which is why we open up seating out to the riverside patio. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give you the kind of service you would expect at a 5 star resort. We met our TN family here to celebrate Christmas, when we arrived we were welcomed by the staff as though we were family. The big comfortable lobby was decorated with a huge tree and the massive fire place made us feel warm and cozy. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. The free breakfast is as good as some buffet breakfasts you pay for with lots of delicious choices. The location is great, sitting of the main street makes it nice and quiet and the lovely river runs along the back side. We stayed in a room with a balcony and even though it was cold out we enjoyed sitting and listening to the river rushing by. We will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear dstarr10,

Thank you for this beautifully written review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our location as much as we do. It was certainly our pleasure serving you and your Tennessee family while you were here and we look forward to your next visit. If you have children, the water park is a blast in the summertime.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.