We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location to entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Music Road Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #10 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
LEESBURG
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location to entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great hotel for couples and families. The water features are outstanding. Breakfast is a bit better than most. Clean rooms, helpful staff and close to area activities . Quiet even though a block from the main parkway. We stayed at the section with the river pool and had a great time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear walrus99Leesburg_Ga,

It was our pleasure serving you on your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your kind words about the water park, breakfast, guest rooms, and customer service is much appreciated. We look forward to serving you during many more Smoky Mountain adventures to come!

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    125
    27
    15
    15
See reviews for
223
97
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I tried to book a room here just now on line. After entering my CC info and clicking the make reservation button, the screen stayed in processing mode for 15 mins, so I called... Their auto answering system runs you to an answering machine after 5 mins. I got a guy name Brandon to answer who put me on hold until I got the machine again. I called back both numbers on the site two MORE times to no avail. My question here is "how are they in business if they cannot perform the most basic human tasks like taking payment or answering the phone on a weekend? Really people, its called the HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY!!!!! Answer your phone when people try to hand you money. IF the payment goes through I will cancel.

Room Tip: Pick a different establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ophelia B,

We are aware of your situation and are so very sorry. Unfortunately, you were not the only one inconvenienced by a Charter Internet outage that occurred that day. The connection was down for about twenty minutes which increased our call volume and caused the delay. We are so sorry that you were affected by this. As you can see by the hundreds of previous reviews, this was a one-time occurrence.

If you have any questions about your reservation, please contact us at 1-800-429-7700 or via email at info@musicroadhotel.com. We will be right with you to address any concerns. We look forward to serving you on your trip to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived here with a group of friends in Sept. during the Rod Run event.
The hotel is very pretty, and the rooms are very clean and spacious. We did have a room with a Jacuzzi so we are not sure on the size of the other rooms.
The balcony overlooked the stream at the rear of the hotel.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was average, coffee was available 24hrs.
During this Rod Run event, many cars were doing burnouts on the street in front of the hotel, which is to be expected with this kind of event going on.
Our group was targeted for doing these acts, in which, yes, some of us did "show off", but NOT on the hotel's property.
We all felt singled out for this, which in fact, most of the burning out stunts were not us.

Room Tip: If at all possible, pick the odd numbered rooms which over look the stream. Also higher up is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear AHHHVacationTime,

We want to say thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Fall Rod Run event in Pigeon Forge. It was a pleasure serving you and your group. We hope that you enjoyed yourselves while surrounded by all of the beautiful cars. We are sorry to hear that you felt singled out for noise. Our guest's comfort and convenience is our first priority, so we do try our best to keep the noise level down while our guests are sleeping. We hope to host you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have tried other hotels in Pigeon Forge, but most do not stack up to Music Road Hotel. The rooms are spacious and we love the riverside rooms for the peacefulness. Employees are friendly. Breakfast is good and parking is ample.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra $$ to stay Riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear MMRDalton_Georgia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly agree that the river view rooms are excellent spaces for peacefulness with wonderful views of the mountains. We want to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you during many Pigeon Forge visits to come.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff was very nice and hotel room was fantastic and affordable. If you can, reserve one with the jacuzzi tub. Bring your swimsuit as the outdoor pool is open until 11pm and indoor is 24 hours! Would love to stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your guest room with bedroom jacuzzi and had fun at the indoor pool and water park. It was our pleasure hosting you during your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay for work or vacation,, hotel has a convention center and was the location of a business trip for me. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the facility is nice, neat and clean. There is also a nice pool/ mini water park with a lazy river. Part of a two hotel complex with Music Road Inn and then the conference/convention center.

Room Tip: you can choose rooms with river/stream view over parking lot..if you ask during reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Steve R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure providing you with a first class, clean, and welcoming environment for your vacation. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Music Road Hotel over Labor Day weekend. We actually had reservations at another hotel and were not pleased at all, so we got out of our reservations. My husband and I are Very picky about where we stay and the cleanliness of the hotel! We chose Music Road Hotel and were Very Pleased!! The lobby was very clean and up scale, the staff was very friendly. When we got to our room, it was very big, and clean!! Everything was clean! I check everything too before I touch anything too. Our view from our balcony was so nice, looking over the river and seeing the beautiful mountains. We went swimming one day and really enjoyed the pool. The hotel is very close to everything, so we didn't have to travel far to get to anything. We will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mary M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Music Road Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you had a very pleasant experience. Our housekeeping staff will be very excited to read your review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music Road Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.