We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shular Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Shular Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Clinton Township, MI.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel....helpful staff! After realizing we had booked a room on line that didn't accommodate us they found us a room that would. We had 2 king beds that were very comfortable! Room was updated and clean and quite large. When we asked about area shows they were able to get us dinner reservations for that night! They also gave us discount coupons for area attractions! Joyce at the front desk literally made our trip great!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit. We are very proud of our large rooms and they work great for a family. We look forward to your next stay. Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains is a wonderful place to visit all year long. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    106
    33
    29
    46
See reviews for
158
106
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After reporting problems with the wifi in our room (it worked in other parts of the hotel) tHey fixed it and it worked great for the rest of our stay! The breakfast was great eggs, sausage, toast , biscuits, cereal. I did not use the pools but they wrre clean and looked good. Easy access through the front or back

Room Tip: Get up early the parking at the National park fills up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you!. Your kind remarks are always encouraging. Always let us know of any needs and we will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first impression was very positive....at our check in she did not know if the room was ready and "Roberto" was not answering his radio...she was great and actually went up to check the room herself...upon entering the room at first impression it was nice and open...the room has a coffee maker, a nice TV, a nice size bathroom, hair dryer and an iron.....BUT you can tell the owners do not have enough workers to allow time to totally clean the rooms....there was a sub sandwich in the refrigerator....hair on the floor and in the sink and in the tub....the workers were great and friendly and the breakfast was clean and the lady there was also pleasant....but for under $100 it gets a passing grade....especially the location.

Room Tip: take a few minutes to clean-up a little so the owner does not have to hire more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just got home from spending a week at the Shular Inn Hotel and we will never stay at another hotel when we come to Pigeon Forge!! We stayed in the back building (room 366) and loved it. It was so clean and was very relaxing. We had a king bed, with a refrig and microwave. Our room looked out over the pool and hot tub with the mountains in the background It was like we were at a resort!! You were close to many of the attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Everybody was so friendly. The continental breakfast was awesome too. It was always hot and was a very clean dining room too. It was on the first floor of our building. One of the best vacations we have ever had and we have to give the hotel and its staff a five star rating!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much! Your kind remarks make our job worthwhile.
We strive to make our guests feel welcomed and we loved your comment
"Home away from Home".
Many exciting events are happening all the time in Pigeon Forge, hurry back to your
"Home away from Home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just spent 5 days/4 nights. Love staying here. Each room is beautifully decorated & has a microwave & fridge. The hotel consists of 2 seperate buildings. The 1st building is where the indoor pool & hot tub are. I love it cause it's open 24/7. There is an outdoor pool & hot tub by the back building. The breakfast room is in this building. The selection of food is really good-biscuits,gravy,scrambled eggs,sausage,muffins,cereal,juice,coffee,milk,etc. Truly love all the room & the furniture in the room.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th of 5 floors & it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for making Shular Inn part of your vacation. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was dusty and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned. They wouldn't refund money because we pulled the top sheet down to check for bugs. We left anyway because you couldn't pay me to stay in such a dump. Don't waste your money here like we did.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Honestly, I do not know what to say. Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tn, is a great place to visit. I apologize .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The typical ratings would make you think that this Hotel is a good value, but my family's experience there proved totally opposite. We asked if they had a newer section or recently remodeled group of rooms. They provided what we were told was their best. Wow! If that is the best, there are plenty of opportunities for improvement.

The bathroom ceiling had mold on it and there were hairs between the sheets of the bed.

To make the matter worse, the hotel manager refused to refund a deposit when we informed him that we were not taking the room.

He lied and said that we had used the room, when we were only there for 5 minutes checking the room for bed bugs and cleanliness. He accused us of "using the restroom" and stripping the sheets down, where were also lies. We did check for bed bugs by pulling the edge of the bed coverings up on the side, as I would recommend any traveler to do.

If you want exposure to mold and the previous occupants hair and who knows what else, then you may enjoy a stay at Shulers Inn.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room out before they charge a deposit that you may not get back, or better yet find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge, TN, welcomes all feedback. Most of all, we offer a clean guest room and lots of amenities. We have a wonderful hot breakfast each morning of your stay and two swimming pools for your enjoyment. Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, we are within walking distance of many vacation activities. Service is our specialty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shular Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.