We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shular Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Buchanan Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights with our grandchildren ages 7 and 10. The Indoor Pool was worth it all ! After being out all day we were able to come and relax in the pool and hot tub. The pool was like bath water and felt really good.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 Queen beds, frig, microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It is always "GREAT" fun to enjoy new adventures with grandchildren.

We appreciate your kind comments and most importantly, the opportunity to have served you as our guests. The 24 hour heated indoor pool stays open all year. Grab the family and come on back. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    92
    28
    23
    42
See reviews for
144
91
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Many thanks to the Shular Inn staff for making our weeklong stay in Pigeon Forge wonderful. We felt right at home in our clean and comfortable room and looked forward to being treated to a hot continental breakfast each morning. We were also grateful for the hospitality shown to us by the staff. We look forward to visiting again. I have recommended Shular Inn to friends in the past and will continue to recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write and share your comments.

We appreciate your telling others about your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tenn. The hotel has a great location close to most everything in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Very clean, welcoming staff and great breakfast. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building which I believe was most renovated. Also the breakfast room is in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
So very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Remember, Winterfest begins November 6 and the town is excited and vibrant with Christmas Lights and Christmas displays throughout.

Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Looking a hotel in pigeon forge and just happened to stop at Shular. The immediate reception was great. They had one room left (smoking, double). Price was good and I said I'd take it. Upon walking in the room ... I was amazed at how cozy it was. Had fireplace, brick mantle, decor was above fireplace. Clean, comfortable bed, roomy, refrigerator, microwave.
Hotel staff (front desk lady) was above friendly, helpful, informative.
Breakfast next morning was included and it was plentiful.
Great service all around!!
Had already told friends back home that are planning trips to be sure to stay at Shular Inn.
We will be back too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Our Winterfest Festival will begin on November 6 and the lights are fantastic. You would certainly love the City.

Thank you for telling others about our Hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and we think of our repeat guests as family. So, hurry and return to see your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubuta, MS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Shular Inn. The rooms tastefully decorated. It was super clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a microwave, refrigerator,iron & hairdryer. They have a hot breakfast every morning. I cannot comment on the breakfast because we ate at different places every morning. I cannot comment on the pools because I did not see them. The staff was very nice. I would highly recommend Shular Inn. Thanks for such a nice place to stay while away from home! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please remember, Winterfest begins November 6 and the City will be adorned with Christmas lights and decorations. Absolutely, beautiful and spectacular. Come back soon, you would certainly enjoy the festival.

Thank you for visiting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed in fine hotels all over the world. The Shular Inn rates as the equal or better in every feature anyone could ask for. The room was as quiet as any we have ever stayed in. The help was very courteous and helpfull. We stayed in the back building and thought it was new. Found out they renovate every three years, it shows. Location is great. You will not be sorry for making it your next stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for visiting us and thank you for telling your friends and family about our Hotel.

Your wonderful comments are appreciated and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Shular Inn. The room was very clean, bed was really comfortable, and we had a microwave and small fridge. Breakfast everymorning included gravy and biscuits, eggs, sausage or oatmeal and more. The indoor pool was open 24 hours which we didn't have the chance to use. The outdoor pool looked nice and clean with the jacuzzi beside it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you - Thank you! Our pools are very nice and you need to hurry back and enjoy.


Fall is upon us and the leaves are changing colors now. The Smoky Moutains are grand with color - absolutely beautiful.

Winterfest begins on November 6 and the entire City of Pigeon Forge is adorned for Christmas.

Call us soon, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shular Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.