We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, & Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shular Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Shular Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Comfortable, Clean, & Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Shular Inn. The room was very clean, bed was really comfortable, and we had a microwave and small fridge. Breakfast everymorning included gravy and biscuits, eggs, sausage or oatmeal and more. The indoor pool was open 24 hours which we didn't have the chance to use. The outdoor pool looked nice and clean with the jacuzzi beside it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you - Thank you! Our pools are very nice and you need to hurry back and enjoy.


Fall is upon us and the leaves are changing colors now. The Smoky Moutains are grand with color - absolutely beautiful.

Winterfest begins on November 6 and the entire City of Pigeon Forge is adorned for Christmas.

Call us soon, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    110
    33
    32
    48
See reviews for
165
107
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What more could you ask for. Clean comfortable and quiet. The staff was great. Breakfast was fine. If you want more then I suggest you visit one of the local Pancake houses.Pool was clean and had a hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at Shular Inn. We appreciate your comments and hurry back to see us.

We look forward to serving you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Completely positive experience! Everything we needed - room was clean and very nice. Indoor 24 hour pool and jacuzzi was a hit with the kids. Free breakfast was delicious - included hot biscuits and gravy. Staff was very courteous.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks and comments. We love our guests and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, MO
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed September 19-22 at the Shular Inn. There were two couples and each of us had different experiences with this hotel. Our room was fine. Nothing special, but it was clean and everything worked fine. The other couple traveling with us had a room next to ours. Their television never worked properly even after maintenance worked on it twice. Our room had no odor, our friends room smelled musty.
The breakfast was fine also. Small biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and either oatmeal or grits were on the hot food bar. There were also a variety of cereals, small bagels and bought doughnuts and/or muffins available. This was a very busy place, but the hotel breakfast staff worked hard to keep up.
The pool wasn't super dirty, but it wasn't super clean either. The hot tub was pretty, but it needed a good vacuuming out from the dirt that deposited on the floor of the tub.
The central location of this hotel was great. It was easy to get to and it had many places within walking distance.
Expect to be startled awake around 4:30 when the trash is picked up. Otherwise it was quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: The indoor pool and hot tub is in Building A, the breakfast room and outdoor pool and hot tub is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We appreciate your comments and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After spending our first two nights in Pigeon Forge at a "nice resort" and being very disappointed with the condition of our room, my husband and I decided to try a third night at another hotel. After driving around and searching online for an hour, we came across the Shular Inn. I was a little nervous to go with a name I hadn't heard of, but was relieved when we got to our room. We were able to get a King Jacuzzi room at the last minute and for a discounted rate. The room was nice and clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the jacuzzi was wonderful! We stayed in the front building on the third floor. Not the room for you if you are looking for a great view, but I'm sure the back building offers better. We would be happy to stay here again and bring our family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We love good beginnings and happy endings.

So glad you found us and look forward to your visit with us again.


Shular Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge to all of the fun places to visit and our 24 hour indoor pool is always loads of fun. Exciting things always going on.

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn. We appreciate our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneedville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here on sept.11-13. They gave us a great deal on a King Jacuzzi Suite. It was nice and clean. Very pretty room!! Loved the Indoor pool and hot tub. Had a good breakfast each morning. They have biscuits,gravy,scrambled eggs,oatmeal,toast,bagels,cereal, small doughnuts,apples,coffee and juice.The staff at the front desk was so nice to us. And the car show was in town so we enjoyed looking at all the cool cars and trucks. Will come back here again - Great Mini Vacation- Thanks Shular Inn!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Shular Inn. We appreciate having you as our guest and always remember, our repeat guests get the best rate available. Please tell your friends and come back to see us soon. Excited you were here during our car shows. The cars are always beautiful.
Thank you and hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recently returned from a stay at the Shular Inn. Was pleasantly surprised to see that our room had been remodeled. Nice job. Great location close to all attractions. Will be returning next year and looking forward to a great time again.

Room Tip: If you want to watch traffic the front building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!

Great to travel to Pigeon Forge and have a memorable visit.

We certainly appreciate your choosing Shular Inn for your hotel stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shular Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.