We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 78 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Memphis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not your usual show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed the variety in this show. Loved Slim and his juggling act. The magician was so so as were the singers. The special effects were fantastic. Just wish we had known about the fog machine. We sat in the front row and the fog was somewhat irritating but tolerable. Next time we will sit a little further back. We will be back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    156
    57
    18
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time at the Smoky Mountain Christmas Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My entire family enjoyed this year's Christmas show. They had great variety of singing, comedy, acrobats, ice skating, magic, skits and the birth of Jesus. We were all crying when the angels swept in for the birth of Jesus! Amazing!! Worth the cost for great entertainment.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Christmas show.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We visited the Smoky Mountain Opry for their Christmas show and found it to be a very well produced show with a with variety of music.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivet, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We watched on of the first performances of the Christmas Show. It definately got me into the christmas spirit. Well worth it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Always my favorite Christmas show in the area. great singers. great dancers. great comedy. great nativity scene. all the staff is friendly. worth it everytime. Their regular show is good too. but I love the christmas show!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.