We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Tennessee
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Always my favorite Christmas show in the area. great singers. great dancers. great comedy. great nativity scene. all the staff is friendly. worth it everytime. Their regular show is good too. but I love the christmas show!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,867
    244
    81
    25
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Variety Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This show was very entertaining; it offered a little bit of everything, not too much country though if that is what you are looking for but a great show.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved the show. This is a true variety show with amazing performers. The singing and dancing were fantastic. The aerialists were amazing. Every aspect of the show was a delight to the eyes and ears. I highly reccommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smoky Moutain Opry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pretty good variety show. The magic part is awesome ! Get a seat close up if you can. Other stage effects are very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Show but Over Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We saw the Christmas show on the first weekend in November. We really enjoyed the show. The first have was based on Santa and the second half is based on the life of Jesus. Very good show.

However, we had a big complaint, the prices. The tickets were $45 each and it is not a dinner show. That's a little much but ok, fine. Once inside, they want to take your picture with Santa or life size toys and sell it to you for $25 with a cheap picture frame that the picture will not fit in. That's too much. Then to top it off, there is a portion of the show that they ask the audience to light up battery operated candles that they sold at intermission for $6 each.

It's a great show but give folks some value when they come. Throw in the candles or include refreshments, something.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.