We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved the show. This is a true variety show with amazing performers. The singing and dancing were fantastic. The aerialists were amazing. Every aspect of the show was a delight to the eyes and ears. I highly reccommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,002
    272
    85
    28
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smoky Moutain Opry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pretty good variety show. The magic part is awesome ! Get a seat close up if you can. Other stage effects are very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Show but Over Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We saw the Christmas show on the first weekend in November. We really enjoyed the show. The first have was based on Santa and the second half is based on the life of Jesus. Very good show.

However, we had a big complaint, the prices. The tickets were $45 each and it is not a dinner show. That's a little much but ok, fine. Once inside, they want to take your picture with Santa or life size toys and sell it to you for $25 with a cheap picture frame that the picture will not fit in. That's too much. Then to top it off, there is a portion of the show that they ask the audience to light up battery operated candles that they sold at intermission for $6 each.

It's a great show but give folks some value when they come. Throw in the candles or include refreshments, something.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An execellent production”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great song selection, dancing, and overall production. I really enjoyed Slim Change - the juggler/comedian - Good clean humor and actually a good juggler. A very entertaining evening. I will go back next time I am in Pigeon Forge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I attended the Christmas show at the Smoky Mountain Opry while on vacation recently. We enjoyed the variety of comedy, dancing, and musical acts. It made for a very enjoyable evening!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.