We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An execellent production” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 85 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An execellent production”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great song selection, dancing, and overall production. I really enjoyed Slim Change - the juggler/comedian - Good clean humor and actually a good juggler. A very entertaining evening. I will go back next time I am in Pigeon Forge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,478
    186
    63
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucedale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I attended the Christmas show at the Smoky Mountain Opry while on vacation recently. We enjoyed the variety of comedy, dancing, and musical acts. It made for a very enjoyable evening!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smoky Mountain Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved it! Loved Slim! Everything was beautiful. The music was excellent and really enjoyed Lakita, (I think that is how you spell her name) she has a beautiful voice.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Would definitely go again! Had something for everyone, recent hits, oldies, comedy, inspirational, magic, and much more!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We liked parts of the show and thought the performers were very good, but the musical choices were not my favorite. There were a lot of songs I had never even heard. I am not fond of musicals, and I could not relate. Everything looked spectacular and a lot of special effects but the music was too loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Smoky Mountain Opry to your Saves list