We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Holmen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A great variety show . Offers a little bit of everything. Well worth the money you pay. A lot of very talented individuals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,783
    233
    79
    22
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Exceeded every expectation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This show started off a bit weak (Slow Poke) but quickly went from corny to quality. I brought my 6-year-old son, my wife, my retired mother, and other family. We were ALL entertained throughout the evening. I can't tell you how many times I looked at my son and he was sitting on the top of his seat with his mouth wide open. The music, comedy, and magic were nothing less than top notch and 100% family friendly. I cannot believe the quality of performances we received for the low price we paid. I'm sure the price will go up as more and more people hear about this show. Go see this show! It was the highlight of 7-day trip and I will absolutely come back to see the updated show when I'm in the area again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved this show. Had a little bit of everything! Would go back and see again and again. So much to see from Broadway, Country, Animals, Gospel, Pop and of course a great thank you to our Service Men with patriotic music.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shows where magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Seen the Blackwood's in the morning then the opry in afternoon. Enjoyed them very much. I would go see them again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Opry, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Michael,

Sounds like you had a very busy AND entertaining day! Thanks so much for the kind words!

M. McElroy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent show---lots of variety and very entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We loved this show! There was music: broadway, country, patriotic, gospel, pop, a great comedian/juggler, animals who were amazing, dancers and a magic act!! Too much to remember!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Opry, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Bonnie - "Buckeye",

So glad you enjoyed the performance at the Smoky Mountain Opry! We must note however, that you have the word "Buckeye" in your name and reside in Michigan!! What's going on there?!?!

Thank you again for your great review. We take great pride in calling ourselves the "Ultimate Variety Show" and you seemed to agree! Thank you!

M. McElroy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.